We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Charles)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Motel Inn(Saint Charles)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pheasant Run Resort(Saint Charles)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles(Saint Charles)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baker(Saint Charles)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
303
107
28
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
107
28
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrecommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness tripnice stayexcellent hotelfresh fruitrestaurants and shoppingwedding partygreat place to staythe breakfast areadowntown sthot tubup to datehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I often come to St. Charles on business and have been very happy with Hampton Inn. The rooms are spacious and clean. And, the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and the coffee is great. A great business choice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesthebeach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our 3 rd stay at this location. The staff is very nice and will go out of the way to help you. This is the only hotel I would stay in the fox valley!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Newer Hampton property with a great staff. I have stayed here multiple times and am always pleased. Very good value.

Room Tip: 5 stays and haven't found a noisy room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeakyWader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

To start off this is a great hotel. The good thing about Haptons is they are always "familiar" from the comfy king beds to the lap board for working in bed. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and had lots of room. Unfortunately the key card reader was not working when I was there and the staff had to open the weight room and pool whenever I wanted to go in but they were always apologetic and helpful. The only knock on this hotel is the lack of speed of the internet. It is a business like hotel and I imagine there were lots of people on the internet as well myself. I will stay here again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Hi cmit ~ Thank you for choosing our location while visiting St. Charles and for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate your kind words and your patience with us while our key programmer was being repaired. Also, thank you for your feedback with regard to our Internet speed, I will certainly share your comments with our service provider. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our family, though we live nearby, really do like staying at our "neighborhood Hampton Inn" with its great bedding, good staff, salt water indoor pool (no chlorine or hot tub), nicely arranged business center, and the well stocked and maintained hot breakfast buffet for our three young boys. The "market" with its affordable pricing for ice cream treats (believe me as I compared pricing the the grocery store very nearby) and candy is a plus also. The hotel's location is great as it is near Charlestowne Mall, many restaurants, and downtown St. Charles on the Fox River. If one was attending a convention or expo in the area (like at nearby Pheasant Run Resort, which is considered "tired" by many) Iwould definitely strongly suggest this hotel which its nice oversized rooms and several even larger suites, which include a refrigerator, wet bar, and a microwave. The workout area is small but very sufficient with large flat screen and all the items needed for a good physical workout. Overall, our family ALWAYS enjoys staying at this hotel which we watched being built next to our attending church!

Room Tip: HHonors membership has its advantages!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravJX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear TravJX3 ~ Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and certainly hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews