We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay - Excellent Staff - Lousy in-room Coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything is up to snuff and the front desk and breakfast staff were terrific! Don't even think of making your own coffee in the room; it's warm brown water. Just go downstairs; it's great down there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Charles for a wedding this November, The hotel was clean, quiet, and offered round the clock coffee, tea, fruit, etc. The rooms were average, our King Suite had a lumpy matress and flat pillows. The room was spotless, however the in suite refrigerator was loud, and I had to shut it off to sleep. The hotel is like many others in this price range, (Spring Hill, Hyatt Residence, etc) in that it is remarkably unremarkable. The only real negative we faced was the shuttle bus broke down on the way back from the wedding reception, late, on a very cold night. Luckily we were at the entrance to the parking lot, but while we helped our hapless shuttle driver push the bus out of the lanes of traffic he mentioned that "this one was bound to die, they never make it through winter" If you have a choice, go with a Marriot or Hyatt family hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmpark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Charles Hampton Inn and were very pleased with our choice of hotels. Spacious room, friendly staff, and a nice quiet location set back from the road. The room was spotless and I really appreciate that the duvet covers are changed with each guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy023580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very satisfied with the Hampton Inn in St Charles, IL would highly recommend for business or pleasure. The value for the experience was satisfied and would stay here during my next business trip to the area. Location next to all necessary amminities and services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Randy F ~ Thank you for choosing to stay at our location while you were in the St. Charles area on business and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you're looking for a great deal with a refreshing and quiet place to stay, this is your place! The rooms are nice and the bed felt great on my back! The ONLY thing I didn't like was the loud movie commerial that came on every time you turned on the tv, but that's just being nit-picky. This hotel deserves applause!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Marc R ~ Your business and your review are appreciated. I am happy that you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay and that you enjoyed your room. And thank you for mentioning your experience with regards to the volume on the pre-set TV channel. I will contact our vendor to try to resolve that issue. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stay away from this hotel. I received a room charge a month later for a coupon that was accepted at the time of our stay and then later rejected. There is a Fairfield, Courtyard by Marriott, and many other places to choose from in St. Charles. They did this to a Hilton Honors customer on a Hilton Vacations coupon. So disappointed with the team there.

Room Tip: If you think you have a coupon, and they accept it, beware. They will come back and charge you for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mary S ~ Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay. I appreciate the opportunity that this provides me to further respond to you.

Once again, I truly apologize for any confusion regarding the Hilton Grand Vacations Rebate Certificate that you presented during your stay with us. I can assure you that we never want to mislead our guests in any way. As previously mentioned, unfortunately this was a rebate certificate and not a coupon for a free night stay and because the terms and conditions noted on the certificate regarding the expiration date were not met, Hilton Grand Vacations will not provide reimbursement for your room charge.

Should you wish to further discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it continues to be my pleasure to address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice clean hotel. Located well, close to shopping and food. i usually stay here because of its close proximity to where i have to do business at. it is about 40 minutes to O Hara and centerally located to major streets and highways.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriDeLee, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Russell B ~ Thank you for your review. Your business is appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
494 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing