We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with my bf and we got a complimentary upgrade to a king suite and we were VERY happy. The staff is so sweet and the hotel is so clean and quiet and just very nice all together. I will be back again soon! Thank you for everything :) The girl who checked me in is so nice and Bob too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HotelPrincess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great time in the warm pool. Breakfast was better than expected and the atmosphere was pleasant, not cramped up or elbow to elbow like some Hotels in this price range. Clean well kept Hotel, every day the room was cleaned and tie-dyed up! The location was great. Close to all popular chain restaurants . Many special food restaurants in the are. You can find rustic and modern establishments for dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 0arthurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location to see and do anything in the St. Charles area. Teri DeLee and her staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The entire facility was white glove clean. The breakfast was very good with several options. This is our home away from home when we are in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LighthouseMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a business trip. The rooms were clean and modern. The free breakfast is always nice but they were always out of something it seems. They were quick to bring out more but they should be more aware of what's available. The pool was nice and warm and the best thing was that every night when my wife went to swim it was nice and quite it the pool area. Its close to a ton of restaurants and fun things to do during your downtime. A movie theater, Casino and pleasant farms are all within 10 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namron_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here while looking at a college for my son and a friend of his. The room was spacious and provided enough privacy for us and our teen-aged charges. They are hockey players so the complimentary breakfast saved us money -- they eat a ton. The variety and freshness of the food was impressive. Very clean, comfortable and we are looking forward to visiting again when our son starts college.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I just got married and decided to spend our wedding night at the St. Charles Hampton Inn. Our stay was very pleasant, thanks to Vickie Johnson. Upon booking our King Studio Suite, Vickie was very polite & helpful. I mentioned to her that we would be getting married on Saturday. When we checked in, we were surprised to find our room very beautifully decorated. This made our night all the more enjoyable. Knowing that the decorations were not obligatory, it warmed our hearts that someone would go out of their way to make our night so special. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Vickie!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is as great as the many other Hampton Inns in which I have stayed around the country. Always quality at fair price. One clerk at the desk for this strenuous business trip alone helped expertly get me to a room with a tub. The breakfast was exceptional and the serving area was spotless. Always love Hampton Inns and this is no exception in beautiful St. Charles Illinois. Eat at the nearby Portello's fast food, amazing

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
498 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing