We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Charles , Il Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
“St Charles , Il Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I am in town for business. Always clean and fresh. The staff is always polite and willing to offer assistance in any way. The beds are very nice, it is a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
135
77
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

decent pool was not up to expectation. reception acceptable. no cocktail hour. won't return to st. charles. the pool had very serious safety issues drain was detached. night staff not friendly and especially day staff very distant. needed extra pillow which we had to pick up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here with my bf and we got a complimentary upgrade to a king suite and we were VERY happy. The staff is so sweet and the hotel is so clean and quiet and just very nice all together. I will be back again soon! Thank you for everything :) The girl who checked me in is so nice and Bob too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HotelPrincess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great time in the warm pool. Breakfast was better than expected and the atmosphere was pleasant, not cramped up or elbow to elbow like some Hotels in this price range. Clean well kept Hotel, every day the room was cleaned and tie-dyed up! The location was great. Close to all popular chain restaurants . Many special food restaurants in the are. You can find rustic and modern establishments for dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 0arthurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location to see and do anything in the St. Charles area. Teri DeLee and her staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The entire facility was white glove clean. The breakfast was very good with several options. This is our home away from home when we are in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LighthouseMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here while in town for a business trip. The rooms were clean and modern. The free breakfast is always nice but they were always out of something it seems. They were quick to bring out more but they should be more aware of what's available. The pool was nice and warm and the best thing was that every night when my wife went to swim it was nice and quite it the pool area. Its close to a ton of restaurants and fun things to do during your downtime. A movie theater, Casino and pleasant farms are all within 10 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namron_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here while looking at a college for my son and a friend of his. The room was spacious and provided enough privacy for us and our teen-aged charges. They are hockey players so the complimentary breakfast saved us money -- they eat a ton. The variety and freshness of the food was impressive. Very clean, comfortable and we are looking forward to visiting again when our son starts college.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing