We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
East Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great front desk service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at your property in 2013. We were warmly greeted by George at the front desk. George had an easy way about him. Very friendly, but also very professional. He recognized us for being Gold members and we felt welcomed at the property. Clean room and great breakfast. Loved the special lighting in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rckbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    101
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
143
79
17
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was spacious and clean and a great value for the price paid. Fridge and microwave was in room, which is always nice. Was in the area for a half marathon, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This property is relatively new. The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The only thing lacking is a hot tub. The pool area does not have a hot tub; suites do not have hot tubs. Free breakfast was ready at 6:00 am on Sunday! That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were at this Hampton Inn for a wedding. The staff was great, rooms were great! Had a fantastic weekend! Great location, had everything we needed! Easy access to main roads. We had a large group that took over the reception area in between the church and reception, and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kate8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The St. Charles Hampton was very nice, room & general facility clean, LOVED the shower! Hampton breakfast & comfortable bed was excellent. All met my expectations. The room had an aroma of some type of spa scent upon arrival but wasn't so noticable after being in the room a few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I just spent three nights in St Charles at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and professional and the included breakfast was more than adequate. The king bed was very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Fridge made noise, ask the front desk to help, I ended up unplugging and putting in the hallway. I could hear the next door person snoring. Do not stay here. The only good thing was the rubber eggs in the morning. Coffee was hot but not that good. Did not use the pool, scared to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing