We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for several days on business. Place was clean and staff was friendly. Easy to find and many restaurants near by.
Cons: Didn't have a lot of selection for breakfast. 3 of the 5 mornings served the same breakfast. The batteries in my door lock was low. It took 3 sets of keycards before they decided to do something about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RivRatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
135
77
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Need a room at the last minute, over all experience was good. Hotel was accomodating regarding the need for a room. Next time will book on line as the price is much cheaper. Front desk staff could have used a class in customer service. She was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here my second night of a five day business trip. Of the four hotels I stayed in this was by far the best. Standard Hampton Inn decor, but it was in good shape, very clean and the best thing about staying at any Hampton Inn is the bed. This one was no exception, I loved it and had a great nights sleep. Shower, towels, soaps , etc were all up to the Hilton standard.

Good Points: Value, desk attendant, BED, shower, convenient to interstate but not right on.
Negatives: Breakfast was meager, I know it is part of the room price, but it isn't what I think of when I think of Hilton.

Room Tip: Try to get on upper floors, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at your property in 2013. We were warmly greeted by George at the front desk. George had an easy way about him. Very friendly, but also very professional. He recognized us for being Gold members and we felt welcomed at the property. Clean room and great breakfast. Loved the special lighting in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rckbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was spacious and clean and a great value for the price paid. Fridge and microwave was in room, which is always nice. Was in the area for a half marathon, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This property is relatively new. The accommodations are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The only thing lacking is a hot tub. The pool area does not have a hot tub; suites do not have hot tubs. Free breakfast was ready at 6:00 am on Sunday! That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were at this Hampton Inn for a wedding. The staff was great, rooms were great! Had a fantastic weekend! Great location, had everything we needed! Easy access to main roads. We had a large group that took over the reception area in between the church and reception, and the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kate8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing