We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was a great stay..I stayed there with my family when my son was gonna fly out to france..We loved the beds and the room was very clean..we stayed for 2 nights and the hskp staff did an awesome job cleaning it up..I really enjoyed the location and the building was well maintained and clean.The only 2 things that i DID NOT like was the hskp staff just walking in on us without knocking, 2 days in a row they did this and the 2 day i had a DND on the door .The Breakfastt staff was not friendly at all in fact she never said a word and the food was just ok...In fact we didnt eat on the 2nd day we went out to eat..But overall I loved it there....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 92Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Hotel was nice and clean, and was perfect for my business trip. The breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful. The Spotted Fox is a nice restaurant / sports bar within a short walk which was convenient as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly Staff, excellent service. Good choice of food for breakfast. Coffee and tea always available. Very clean hotel, I would highly recommend. I was staying of business and it was an enjoyable experience. Would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Hampton. We had a double queen room that was very clean and comfortable. The lobby was well maintained, and the breakfast is what you would expect. If you like Hamptons in general, you will be happy with this particular one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

3rd floor, double Queen

This Hampton is very nice in appearance both in & out. The location is fair in terms of downtown
St. Charles and the Fox River trail,etc. It appears to be newer & in good repair. It is a quiet
motel, situated well off busy roads. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare; there were
cookies in the evening.
The issues with this hotel involve front desk personnel. At check-in we were expected; the
lady was businesslike. Upon going to our assigned room, we discovered that the king
room did not have a tub. We immediately went to the desk and stated our concerns at
which time we were offered a double queen with a tub--we accepted as this was apparently
the only option with a tub. Again, this was a businesslike transaction--neither friendly nor
unfriendly. From that point on during a three night stay the front desk personnel were
at best indifferent to our presence--any greeting, if at all, was a nod of the head. The
worst offender was a younger male who was so absorbed in his personal electronic device,
(cell phone?) that he took no note of our presence at all either in coming in or going..
The "new" room was vey clean & generally up to Hampton Inn standards. We do hope the lack of
tub in the king room is not a "trend"--likely a deal breaker for us.
If my Hampton Inn experience were based entirely on this stay I would seriously consider
not staying at Hampton Inn again; certainly on my return trips to St. Charles I will stay
elsewhere.

Room Tip: east side faces a large, mostly vacant parking lot--very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hotel was very close to a lot of the shopping of the area, was close to interstates and was a short drive to the downtown shops and bike trail. Good clean Hotel with the required amenities and not a hefty charge for non-essential amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect! This hotel is new, well appointed, well staffed and well worth the price. Whether for business or pleasure, I would not hesitate to stay here. The only thing I do not like is that I have to write a review with a minimum of 200 words. But that does not appear to the fault of Hampton but, rather, the TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delores U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
486 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £97 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing