We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel. great staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I stay at this hotel regularly when I go to my corporate headquarters in St Charles. This is a newer property. The rooms are spacious, well-decorated and comfortable. Teri, the General Manager and her staff do a great job of maintaining top standards, are friendly and I am always greeted as a returning friend.

The only complaint that I have is that the selection of TV channel for the flat screens is too limited.

If I book late and they are full, my week in Chicago is less enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemicalphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
135
77
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Arrive at 9:30 PM on December 26, 2010 and had to locate the front desk associate who was in the back of the dining area. Two washed-in stains; one on sheet and bed cover. The next day upon checking out the threshold between the room and hallway came off. The complimentary breakfast was fair. Compared to the Doubletree the rate was a little higher for a lesser quality room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Rooms are nice and updated, fridge, flat screen tv, new bedding etc. Lobby is nice, front desk very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeandmylens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Having read the reviews about Pheasant Run, I made the decision to stay here instead for a recent business event.
(Thank You TA--You Rescue Me Again!!)

The excellence of service came through immediately, when I spoke with Nicole at the front desk for reservations....and just kept getting better.
ALL at the front desk are wonderfully helpful, with great recommendations.

Immaculate hotel, with ac that worked even on the hottest days--and it was hot!
The bed--seriously--was one of the best that I've ever slept on. Yea, that good.
The Pool was fabulous. Nice little fitness center--cool, with tv, water, and towels. Business office well stocked, and working.
Breakfast was always well displayed, nice assortment, always hot, and good. What a lovely room they serve it in. Coffee/Tea bar all day in lobby.

Plenty of newspapers, one at your door in the am. Quiet rooms--great soundproofing.

The GM and Staff should be recognized for providing a quality of service that I usually experience only in the finest of hotels.

This is a wonderful gem. You will love it here. Seriously.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLadyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way!

A recently built, very well maintained hotel, with the best hotel bed I have ever enjoyed, quiet rooms, away from the main drag, it even included a pretty good (for free) breakfast. The staff was ever courteous and helpful. The air conditioning worked perfectly during the stay, which included several mid-90 degree temperatures.

If this hotel is available for booking, take it. Don't worry about the few extra dollars over the cheaper options. It will be worth every extra penny.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeb944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while in the area for our son's wedding. The Inn met all of our needs. We had a nice sized room with comfortable beds and linens. Despite the Miss Illinois pagent and some local sports events the breakfast area seemed to accomodate all and the food was stocked. My one criticism was the business center. There were only two computers and one was broken. This was a minor annoyance, however, as we had friends in the area with a computer.
I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Tip # 1. Use the front desk help Lori, for information on surrounding area things to do, places to see and where to eat. Also a great help with downtown Chicago driving instruction. Everyone at the hotel was eager to please, we were very happy with their service. This Hampton was one of the best we have ever stayed with. Their GM Teri DeLee made us feel like family and friends what a wonderful surprise. We spoke to other guest staying there and we found out they felt the same way. This Hampton Inn & Suites really has it going on with customer service. Wonderful shopping close by ladies. We will go back and stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing