We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Port in a Snowstorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Port in a Snowstorm”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had to stay here during a bad snow storm that hit the Chicago area on January 20, 2012. I was on my way to Galena, Il, 150 miles to the west, and the roads were becoming impassable. I stopped into this hotel, without a reservation , as were many other travelers, and was able to secure a good room with my AAA discount. I also could have used AARP. The room was clean, the bed firm, which I like, and breakfast was excellent for this class of hotel. The entire hotel was clean. The amenities are clustered together as this is a compact property. It is also near a four lane road at a traffic lighted intersection, where there are many restaurants and upscale, as well as the typical shopping mall, stores. We have already made reservations for a future stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Those rooms face an open field and are quiet. The fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    42
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
77
32
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful! Hotel is very clean and the rooms spacious. The beds are very hard. That is the only bad thing I could say about this property. Breakfast was good, plenty of it and delicious. Pool was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kweber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I travel a lot for business and leisure and this hotel exceeded my expectations of what I am used to at a Fairfield Inn. Very nice staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast and coffee/tea station for use all day. Indoor pool, this is better than most Courtyards I have been at. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanFalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My family stayed here over the Christmas and everything was very nice - especially the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Like other hotels in this class the exercise room is small, but the equipement was in great shape. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My fiance and I booked a block of rooms here for our wedding in July 2011. All of our guests stayed at the hotel, and we stayed here on our wedding night. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast is plentiful and of high quality, the pool facility is immaculate, and the staff is friendly, professional, and attentive. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about the hotel.

Working with the staff at the Fairfield was such a pleasure -- they were so accommodating during our wedding planning process. I would highly recommend this hotel for groups/wedding blocks/events. They happily distributed the gift bags we made for our guests and went the extra mile to seek out guests' reservations that may have been made outside of the room block. Kimberly was especially helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Got in late. Staff friendly and accommodating. Took time to make me feel welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinparkerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have always stay this Fairfield Inn as our USA HQ office is nearby, like 8 min drive away. The bed is cosy, comfortable and clean with ample parking. Most rooms do not come with fridge but you can request for 1 if you like. I do feel quite safe at this motel. There is vending m/c, ice station and landuary room. Its not often crowded but you get a fair idea of its guests during breakfast. Seems like it is mostly for business people on the go. The breakfast is decent. I like that they serve good quality butter and bread and we can make our own wafer on wafer maker. top that with sour cream, YUMMY! There is also a heated indoor pool. This inn is a short drive from Geneva (i think the name is correct) Train station and if you are not driving, you can walk 10mins to Geneva Commons whereby you can find shops like Coach, Gaps, Banana Republic, and quite a few restaurants, even a supermarket (that sell more quality food stuff than the usual), all at Gevena Commons. For a cab ride of 25 mins for about $ 35, there is a factory outlet. If you like an older hotel, Baker Inn at another choice but only if you are driving.

Room Tip: ask for a room not too near the lift. The lift can be a bit loud sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Address: 2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-3506
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing