We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travler Experience at Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very pleasant business stay experience at the Hilton Garden Inn located St. Charles,IL. Though the temperature was very cold the reception and accomodations were warm. This location is very handy for my business purposes and the area offers many fine ammenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton Gardens for the past 6 years during a conference. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. Great breakfast. The hotel is close to many other restaurants. Always an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jackie9304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I returned again to this hotel for an annual conference. it is a very clean hotel and well maintained. They offere a breakfast package deal that was quite a value too. We were able to start off the day with a healthy and tasty breakfast and relax in their lobby area. The only problem was that the heating system was a little load. Since weather conditions were extreme, that might have been part of the cause.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nancass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was here for an event at Pheasant Run during a bad snowstorm. The Hilton staff were positive and cheerful, did their best to remove the snow as soon as possible, and the breakfast buffet was really good. Rooms are clean, well-done, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Like the vast majority of Hiltons I stay at, this was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is an excellent choice if you are attending a conference or event over at the Pheasant Run "Resort" and don't want to stay in that DUMP! You can drive or walk easily across the street (although it is a highway). The Hilton Garden Inn is clean and updated, unlike their neighbor across the street! Parking is plentiful and easy. There is a nice cafe where you can order off the menu pretty much any time of day during operating hours, and they offer a buffet breakfast. Staff was friendly and really helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed, spacious and clean, and offer a microwave, refrigerator and nice sized pantry/cabinet for food storage, in case you are on an extended stay. It's not the Ritz, but then it's not billed as that. For what it is it is a very solid choice if you have a need to be in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Beautiful lobby area, but small-ish rooms, no sound insulation between rooms, a sour odor in the lobby on Sunday morning and no comp breakfast made this an OK but nothing special hotel. Security quieted the noisy neighbors a bit but we didn't get much sleep for one of our nights there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

champagne didn't come when promised, fitness room didn't have enough treadmills, hot tub not hot enough, room felt cold, and maintenance would not increase temperature, too much noise coming from room upstairs

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Damaris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I understand from your review that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I do understand that you were not completely satisfied and that there were some areas we fell short of your expectations. I especially would like to apologize if you had some maintenance issues in your room. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues you have brought up in your review will be addressed.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time you are in town.

If I can be of further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £90 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing