We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Charles, IL Hilton is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Charles, MO, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St Charles, IL Hilton is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you want a nice place to lay your head after a long drive, the Hilton Garden Inn in St. Charles, Illinois might be just what you're looking for. The lobby is spacious and inviting, the amenities are exceptional and the staff is most helpful from the desk to the dining area. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for families but overall it's a good buy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    127
    54
    22
    8
See reviews for
108
96
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plain City, OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Visible manager who helped find phone number of a friend. Beds were excellent. Good location. Centrally located. Quiet environment. Clean. Handicap accessible. Robert Frejlich, General Manager, was friendly and helpful. Good cookies. Price of breakfast kept rate low.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Hilton Garden Inns are always a good bet when traveling. This one had an easy check in (with cookies). The rooms are nicely appointed. The bathroom amenities are very nice...even a shower cap. Microwave and refrigerator also in the room. A nice touch is the Keurig coffee/tee machine. After traveling for a long time, I hate to look for a decent restaurant. I enjoyed a wonderful bowl of mushroom soup and a very good spinach salad at this hotel. Prices were reasonable. I'm not a breakfast person, but the buffet that my colleagues had looked very good. One downside, the AC is very loud as it comes on/off and it was hard to regulate the room temperature. However, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Semomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, IL
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night. Our room was spacious and clean. Our king bed was more comfortable to sit on than sleep on. The fan on our AC had only one speed - LOUD. We shut in off. A pleasant surprise was a Keurig coffee maker. We appreciated the Hilton Honors chocolate covered pretzels & the cookies available at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The HIlton never lets me down. I called to reserve the room a few weeks before arrival. Courtney at the front desk was very helpful. Once we arrived, check in was a breeze. The next morning I had the honor of meeting Courtney(who remembered me) The gals at the front desk were so nice, outgoing and caring. The breakfast was FANTASTIC! The breakfast is not free, but Courtney offered us the bed and breakfast deal, so for $5.00 more it was included. It was well worth it. A great omelet made to order, fresh juices and fruits. Who could ask for more. If I am ever in the area, I would certaintly stay again. Kudos to the Hilton and the staff!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was above average, guests on next floor above me were very loud at 11:30 pm and then again in the morning. Breakfast was good, a little on the pricey side, was about the same price as a Doubletree I recently stayed at in Cleveland, food was a bit better at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a smoking room on the third floor (we aren't smokers, but it's all that was available), the room was clean and didn't smell too much like smoke (and I'm pretty sensitive to that). It was cool enough to leave the window open all night and it was still very quiet even though we were facing the main road. This hotel is close to lots of food options (chain and local) and a few minutes drive from the very pretty downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootballFangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing