We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“weekend get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Enjoyed the downtown shops. Enjoyed a great meal at the Office ,played in the Alley, stopped at the Beehive. We enjoyed a tour of the Hotel Baker beautiful!!! Potawanami Park was very nice too. We enjoyed our ride on the paddle guide boat ♥

Room Tip: Corner king suite was very spacious for two .
See more room tips
Green Features: Very welcoming always a cool drink and snack in the lobby.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    122
    49
    20
    6
See reviews for
94
87
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If your business or family gathering is in the West Chicago area, the Hilton Garden Inn in Saint Charles will be the place to stay. Located off North Ave, you can connect to the tollways or the city streets to downtown Chicago. You are about thirty minutes from downtown depending on the time of day you leave and you do not have to put up with the city issues of parking or exorbitant parking fees charged by hotels. Hotel staff is great and very friendly!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but stay on the third floor and eliminate any chance of heavy foot steps annoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was attending an event at The Pheasant Run Resort directly across the street. Because that hotel was full, I stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn. The room was immaculate and came with a large flat-screened TV, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The hotel also has a restaurant and breakfast buffet. Joining my family at Pheasant Run in the morning for breakfast, I did not try the restaurant, but did observe the very nice buffet set-up. Also, right out front is Wisconsin-based Culver's serving everything from hamburgers and fried chicken to delicious custard style sundaes. I did enjoy a sundae there every evening after dinner out. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. When I needed help connecting to the complimentary internet, I was assisted in my room right away. Even if The Pheasant Run Lodge has availability, I would recommend the Hilton Garden for a bit of a quieter stay and modern room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I picked this hotel because of its location. It is a gem. It is quiet, clean and friendly. This was a business trip so I originally could have stayed closer to my business dealings, but chose HGI based on past experience. So glad I did. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked this room as part of a wedding party, but there was no discount. Other family members dod MUCH better through Hotwire. It's a nice place, but go online to book it. The rooms were nice and clean and bathroom was fine. They supplied a Keurig machine in the room, but only included ONE serving each of coffee, decaf and tea. ???

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, close to shopping, and the rooms are superb, take advantage of the indoor heated pool and have breakfast at the restaurant, which is better quality and more reasonably priced than at IHOP

Room Tip: take advantage of the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff all around
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andonios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff were friendly, but nothing makes-up for a noisy room. We could hear the people above us open their door and walk in the room, the floors creaked. We could hear the room next to us, the TV. We did not stay for breakfast or use any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing