We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fruits at the buffet, Not a sound proof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Fruits at the buffet, Not a sound proof”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hotel is nice but the fruits at the breakfast buffet was OLD, this hotel is NOT a sound proof you can hear people walking in the second floor and you can hear the flushing of toilet next door, you can hear people talking at the hallway and next door.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank otay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    127
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
111
97
27
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Yourk, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, but that particular one in St. Charles is very unique.
It is located near many stores, shops and restaurants. It is a great location as they are easy to get to and within 40 minutes of O' Hare. You are always welcomed and your Hilton status recognized. Rooms are clean, comfortable and big.
Definitly my next visit to St. Charles I will stay there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After a false start with another local hotel, we decided to check in to the Hilton. Mind you, no reservation, everything in town is booked, planning on needing to take a drive to get to a decent place to stay. Long story short, the staff got us into a GREAT room, found us a deal on the room, and have been nothing short of fantastic to work with. Beyond that, the facility is modern, clean, and well maintained, so I'm extremely pleased! Well done!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobrooksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was here on business and my company booked us here. Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms. My only complaint would be that the walls are a little thin in the bathrooms, I could hear the people next door. I was on the second floor and the people above me sounded like a herd of elephants.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler45619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A base rate of $129 per day got me a 20' long room, with a microwave-refrigerator unit in one corner and a commodious bathroom with a walk in shower plus a Jacuzzi. I could open the window to escape the air conditioning. Breakfast was reasonable; dinner had a remarkably good vegetarian entrée- Grilled Vegetable Pasta -- although this dish differed night by night (different chefs?), so that a meaty Portobello mushroom in the center sadly morphed into sliced button mushrooms.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

I suggest:

1) the hotel install a coin machine that dispenses quarters in the laundry room, since you need 10 quarters to wash and dry a load of clothes;

2) Sell newspapers on Sunday;

3) Make glasses optionally available for paper cups in the bathroom, perhaps for parties travelling without children;

4) Make news channels available on the TV in the exercise room, like they are in guests' rooms.

Green Features: Two-sided printing in the business center would have saved much paper.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. Charles when in Northern Illinois. They are located near many stores, shops and restaurants. It is a great location as they are easy to get to and within 45 minutes of O' Hare. You are always welcomed and your Hilton status recognized. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is a great value and offers fresh eggs, waffles, french toast, fruit etc. The fitness center is adequate and always a great place to unwind. This is a must stay if you are near ST. Charles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brambelton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and it has never disappointed me. Friendly and helpful staff, great location and nice rooms. This provides a stress free sanctuary from the drudgery of daily taskings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing