We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference facilities”
Review of Q Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Q Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Since year 2009, I have been to Q Center 4 times for different training courses.

Going to Q Center makes me feel like I'm back in school... with the small dorm-size bed and layout of classrooms. The conference facilities are pretty excellent for breakout discussion sessions as well as large-size lecture style conferences. The Starbucks coffee and Tazo Tea that are set up near the classrooms for tea breaks help to keep tired jet-lagged travellers from falling asleep.

What I've grown to love about the place must be the cafeteria for its breakfast spread. The breakfast selection is so good that it just sets the right tone for the rest of the day. :)

After conference hours, you can take the complimentary bus shuttle to downtown St. Charles (to explore other dining options beyond Q Center), Walmart and Super Target. On Wednesday, there is a (not-complimentary) bus shuttle to the Aurora Premium Outlets. My personal preference is to arrange for limo/taxi services to go to the outlets as my training usually schedules networking events on Wednesday evenings.

For the health conscious folks... you can run along the Fox River trail... or borrow a bicycle to cycle around. The gym also provides volleyballs for those who wishes to play on the outdoor court. There are also yoga and zumba classes (which I admittedly give a miss as I have networking / shopping to do).

I would also make use of the business center package collection services as it's really convenient to do online shopping and send the items to Q Center. Just send the items to Q Center within the week before your training starts... and you'll be given a note when you check in to pick up your packages from the Business Center for a nominal fee (depending on the size and weight of package).

For those who unfortunately gets allocated to the standard room, you can always opt to top up for the Executive room which comes with a larger size Queen bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Q Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great place to get trained, or give back and share your experiences with others. I have been here many times throughout the years and it is always great to come back. Did your code pass the test? Mine did...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I was at Q center last week to attend a 4 day training. I was a great experience. 99 acres of lush green serene beauty far away from city's rate race.. world class training facilities, multi-food options, sports/ recreational facilities, bike ride to Fox River, pub, etc. This is a must go place for corporate events and trainings

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokeshAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A very nice resort, which is primary occupied for trainings for Accenture employees. I was there in May and when the weather is nice it is a nice place to be. There is a number of things to do except for learning. I highly recommend renting a bike and making a nice ride around the beautiful riverside.
The rooms are small (beds are only 90 cm wide), but good enough for a week stay. Food is fine with plenty of choices. There is also a fine fitness center and a decent laundry.
This place will probably not be a place of your choice and you will only get there if your company (most probably Accenture) is going to send you there.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in part A
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was reluctant to attend a conference where everything was onsite so far away from the city center, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the Q center. Since the place is so remote, they go out of their way to make sure all of your needs are met. The conference facilities were first class, and there was always plenty of snacks and refreshments. The dining halls felt like Las Vegas buffets. There was never anything served that I didn't like. The facility had a clubhouse, a well appointed exercise room, a beautiful pond, great walking trails, etc. There was a movie night in the clubhouse (Argo), and a great bar there too. I really didn't want to go home. Now the guest rooms are quite small - the equivalent of a single bunk state room on a cruise ship, but the idea is not to spend your time in your room - its not a vacation resort. You should be in your conference activities, and then there's plenty to keep you busy the rest of the time. Guest rooms are really only for sleeping.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to your conference facility, ask for a room in the Q tower, or C building...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I came here for a training course. Q Center is setup like a university/college setting which facilitates learning. The atmosphere was great, lots of different activities to do throughout my stay there. The rooms are very clean, but the only downside for a frequent traveler as myself, the rooms was very small, the beds are twin size and there is barely enough room to move about. The food is the best, lots of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner to choose from, you will not be disappointed with this.There are lots of activities for everyone to keep you busy after training hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

First of all, I've leaned that this place is NOT OWNED BY ACCENTURE. They book it like every other company around.

Had training there and found the upgraded rooms are much nicer with flat screen tv, eating areas, etc. Their food is spectacular to meet every culinary taste, healthy eaters, meats and non meat eaters will all be pleased. They also accommodate for those with cultural food preferences as well those who have special requirements. All the break areas are well stocked and the facility is built around learning. If you want your people to focus on their meetings or attend training this is the place. REason being is that there are no distractions found like in common hotels. Oh sure, they have a club house, evening parties,and things like that. We also attended fun events (we took a bus to go shopping and another downtown) But unlike casinos and places where people would be out partying it up, this place is more conducive to business meetings or training. IT is not good for families or couples looking to unwind. It seems more geared towards businesses. Our management almost always chooses this place and they said it is hard to book because they get filled quickly. That says a lot. And if Accenture is using them for their training and they are a multi billion dollar company that says a lot too. We saw several companies there and all were set up nicely in their training rooms, i think it helps to have it seem like a school because it helps one focus on the meeting content. I would recommend this place for companies who are training their employees or having special meetings or maybe a big event or two. Absolutely not for kids or families or couples.

Room Tip: Request the upgraded rooms, I think it cost me like $40 or so.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Official R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
486 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
139 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Center

Address: 1405 N 5th Ave, Saint Charles, IL 60174-1264
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 1042
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 40 years, Q Center has been one of the world's finest meeting facilities and the choice of many Fortune 500 companies. The 95-acre property offers a secluded, distraction-free environment with 1,042 sleeping rooms and 150,000+ square feet of IACC-certified meeting space. Q Center is an undisputed leader in conference center technology, offering 500 Mbps Internet bandwidth, wireless and LAN set-up, a secure data center and a full-service on-site events and media team. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
q Hotel Saint Charles
q Center Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing