We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Charles)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles(Saint Charles)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pheasant Run Resort(Saint Charles)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Motel Inn(Saint Charles)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baker(Saint Charles)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
43
40
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
40
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalltraining facilitygreat trainingteam buildingmeeting areabusiness meetingshuttle servicedowntown chicagogymfacilitiesrivercharlessoccerstaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had a great two night stay for training program by my employer. The rooms were small but comfortable and adequate. The food was good with many options. I had a chance to check out a bike and ride the trails which was nice. If you go to the Q Center straight to and from the airport, like I did, you won't really see Chicago at all. The location is so remote from the city but is great for focusing on tasks at hand. Plan on comfortable shoes because its really a long walk from the guest rooms to meals, classrooms, etc. The free wifi was good enough for me. The building is old but well maintained and it feels slightly historical to me, as many older colleagues mentioned that they stayed at the Q center decades ago as recent college graduates. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent a few days at the Q-Center in St. Charles for some business training. This is a training center. Its purpose seems to be to provide a space to bring together large groups for training. It does that adequately. I thought a few tips might make someone's stay a little easier.
1) The rooms are crazy small. Twin beds. Really! You can upgrade to larger quarters. The basic room is a twin bed, a built in dresser/sink, a desk built on top of the heat pump, and a separate toilet/shower. The room itself is probably under 60 square feet. Room to move consists of a 2 foot wide strip about 10 feet long. There is no other floor space. If you expect a normal hotel, you will be disappointed.
2) The food is abundant. As is typical in these settings, the food is all you can eat and there is a nice variety. This is a new venue for the training I attended and there was a broader selection of vegetarian options than in the previous venue but a smaller selection of dessert. Overall I had no trouble finding something to eat. But- I found the food to be singularly one note. There was a real lack of flavor in much of what I ate and with the exception of a grilled fish taco no real depth.
3) The setting is a bit of a labyrinth. Take the time to understand the map online and wander the property a bit before your meeting starts. Once I got a feel for the various buildings I was fine. But there was an initial confusion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have recently been to chicago for a training from my company and the stay and the meetings were Arranged at Q center, Which is an hour away from teh main cuty of chicago.

As soon as i entered the Q center , It was really beautiful, Well maintained property and really huge.

Good points about the place :

Staff is really freindly and will help you with anything and everything.
The Biking trail is just beautiful , You cant miss it if you go there
The conferrencing facilities were really amazing. the management was just perfect .
The food spread was amazingly huge. There was so much to choose from.

Bad points.
The normal rooms where we stayed were really small , I mean like the size of a closet.

Overall , It was a beautiful stay at Q center. Teh amenities like Gym, Biking are really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonal3684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Q Center in St. Charles for a work training session that I was leading. The Q Center is the former Arthur Andersen worldwide training center and before that a women's college. It is a 45 minute drive from O'Hare airport in the countryside. The grounds are immaculate and well manicured. The buildings are all well maintained and contemporary. Service is highly efficient. There are no frills. I stayed in the executive room thanks to my employer. The room was like a standard Marriott room. I heard from students that their rooms were small though. The sleep quality was great. The cleanliness of the room was very good. The food was college style with masses of people converging at breakfast, lunch and dinner for buffet style eating. The food is standard mass fare. I didn't see much seasonal product for example. The gym was well equipped. Opportunities for trip to St. Charles and the factory outlet mall were available on some night. Would I stay here again? Yes, if my employer required it for training. Would I stay here personally? Probably not.

Room Tip: Splurge for the executive room. The room is larger. Hey, you get free water! hehe
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Q-center is a great place for training sessions. Guest rooms are too small but well designed. Restaurant area should be improved to avoid waiting time at lunch and dinner when all guests are there. There is also a second restaurant area for week-end in another building. The food is good but boring after a week there. Always the same taste and kind of food. Training rooms are very well organised. A negative point is the Internet access for guests which is very expensive (WIFI premium service) when the free WIFI service is too limited and cover only guest rooms area. A suggestion: Offer the premium service for free... The Q-center is located in a very nice park closed to a river and the Q-center offers sports facilities. However a car is recommended to visit the St Charles area because staying at the Q-center becomes boring after a while.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews