We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Colfax, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the West side of Chicago not knowing what we would find. Great area to visit. This hotel is where we ended up and we were very happy. It is easy to get to and you can get anywhere in the area in a reasonable time. It was clean and the staff was great. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
18
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn this past weekend (June 2014). Centrally located, so that was good. Basic accommodations, all clean, and a very friendly staff so that was good. Breakfast was okay (could have done with more fruit, less pancakes and gravy-type things). The pool was very nice and very sunny. Giving this 3-stars as it is just an average place. But, I'd stay again when in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sme0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Each and every time I stay I am greeted with a friendly face. People here are very accommodating. Rooms are nice. Beds are amazing. Building is always clean. Common areas are well kept. Breakfast is always good and well stocked and kept up.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racingneedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillman Valley
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean, shower head was high enough that I didn't have to bend over, which means a lot to a big guy. Shower pressure was good. Bed was super comfortable. Very clean. Took a cab to the Arcada Theater, only 6 bones! Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We (wife and I, daughter and son-in-law) had two rooms and stayed there for the weekend.

Hotel is fair, and certainly not a luxury one, but the room was clean, beds were soft and clean, bathroom a little too small, and the noise level was very quiet. Minor thing was lack of shampoo in the bathroom, but no big problem...we had our own.

Breakfast was very good for being complimentary with good selections of hot and cold items.

It is easy to get in and out, and no parking fee. Will try them when we get back to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hecules-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had to vacate our home in St. Charles to have our floors refinished. The problem is "we" included our (2) dogs. There are very few pet friendly hotels in the area so the proximity to the house was great. The room was nice but best of all the rooms in the pet section backed up to a large grassy area to walk the boys. There are many other very nice hotels in the area but Holiday Inn provided the necessary amenities needed for the situation. Additionally they had a very nice breakfast bar and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Steve B,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while our guest at Holiday Inn Express St. Charles, IL. I am very glad that we were able to care so nicely for you and the extended family of "boys" and that you found Holiday Inn Express to have the best choice of amenities for your family. We believe, as you determined for yourself, that our staff is second to none for courtesy, helpfulness, and friendliness, and our great complimentary breakfast bar is just an added bonus for our wonderful guests.
Once again, thank you for allowing us to serve you while your floors were being refinished, and we welcome you the next time any additional work is being completed on your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I recently had to go to the St. Charles/Geneva/Batavia, Illinois area for a funeral. I don't know the area and I got this hotel through Hotwire®. I had no problems. In reference to other reviews I had no problems with fleas, bedbugs, or other insects. Okay, so the furniture may not have been the most modern in style BUT it was not beaten up, broken, or dirty; it was clean, dust free and did what it needed to do. The TV and alarm clock worked properly (something not every place can claim in my experience!) and there were enough outlets to charge my electronics.

There was no closet, BUT--and this is key--it was a handicapped accessible room with the necessary huge bathroom. That arrangement most likely took away from a dedicated closet space, but there WAS a shelf with a closet rod to hang my clothes on so there was no problem. The bathroom was clean, and while some people may grouse about every little water stain on the shower (and there were a few, but small, and around only a couple of screws holding the many grab rails and such in place) I had NO problems with cleanliness.

In short, it was clean, bug free, near chain restaurants that are nice for a passer-through. It was just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

I have no complaints and would stay there again if in the area for a short trip like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear phoeg,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1600 E. Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed a lobby and breakfast room remodel. Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles! The moment you enter our newly renovated lobby, you are welcomed into a unique hotel with a mix of contemporary design and charming traditional ambiance complimented by personalized service and contemporary amenities.The Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles is located in the scenic Fox River Valley near many attractions such as the Kane County Fair Grounds, Fox Valley Ice Arena, Nobel Fool Theater and the Kane County Cougar s Baseball Stadium to name a few. In addition, we are approximately 2 miles west from the quaint shops, & numerous restaurants that downtown St. Charles has to offer. Business near by include, ConAgra Foods, Power Packaging, Siemens, Fermi Lab National Headquarters and Ball Horticultural. Our newly renovated St. Charles hotel features 122 guest rooms, two meeting rooms with 1,500 square feet of total meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a seasonal outdoor pool. In addition, guest laundry & same day valet laundry services, a 24-hour business center, 24 hour fitness center and our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning 6 AM to 10 AM featuring Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls, rotating hot items & much more! Visit St. Charles, IL and Stay Smart at the Quality Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Holiday Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing