We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long walks back to lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed 1 night during a baseball tournament a few miles away. Clean room, friendly front desk guy. Decent breakfast but a long and winding walk to room 164. Pool facilities very nice. Clean property. Plenty of eating establishments nearby.

Room Tip: Room 164 is one of the furthest from lobby. Great exercise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank igotgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear igotgas,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Quality Inn & Suites, St. Charles. Glad you got a change to enjoy our outdoor pool and some of the fantastic restaurants we have in our area. We pride ourselves in great customer service and are happy to hear you received that service upon arrival.
Please visit us again in the future.
Lorie Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
St. Charles, Il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was here on business and my company books my travel, they originally had us across the street and the hotel was awful. I saw the quality inn and had them move us here, Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, nice pool area and courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear ShellyB,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our pool, courtyard and the cleanliness of our rooms. Hope to see you in the future!
Lorie Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
St. Charles, IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is definitely maintained on the outside and clean on the inside. We had issues checking in, apparently he was new. The room was in a supposed non-smoking section. There is no way it had not been smoked in. It had a horrible smell. There were other issues we had, but a manager took care of it with us and hopefully is followed thru on the hotel end of things.
The likeliness of me staying at this location is slim. The breakfast was typical breakfast for this class of hotel. The rooms were somewhat quiet until someone's door would slam and it was like the walls shook and it is was quite loud.
Lorie, working the front desk, was very nice to work with and understanding. That is one of the few positives of our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sktss_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie J, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear sktss_123,
Thank you for taking the time to write concerning your experience with us. I apologize for the issues you had with your room. I have provided your review to our housekeeping staff so we can work to make sure the rooms are fresh for each and every guest. I am happy to hear you experienced good customer service and hope that you will stay with us again.
Lorie Jefferson
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
St. Charles, IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Quality Inn from late February through April, 2014. We were visiting family members who lived in the area and we needed to stay for an extended period of time. When we arrived, this was a Holiday Inn. Shortly after we arrived, this changed ownership and converted over from being a Holiday Inn Express to a Quality Inn and Suites. The transition was wonderfully smooth. A big strength of the Holiday Inn had been its outstanding Desk Staff, so we were very pleased to see that several of those employees continued to work here.
When this became a Quality Inn, we immediately noticed enhancements and upgrades. By the end of our stay, housekeeping and cleaning of the facility were meticulous. Any minor maintenance issue we mentioned was attended-to immediately. The complimentary breakfast bar was enhanced, always well-stocked and well-maintained throughout the breakfast hours. Each member of the Staff was friendly, very professional and ready to be of assistance.
It is in a convenient central location, easy to get in and out of, with plenty of free parking. The rooms are quiet and the beds are wonderfully comfortable, so sleep quality is excellent. There is a very nice, large-screen TV in each room.
With the excellent quality of this hotel and the welcoming, professional friendliness of the Staff, this Quality Inn became a “home away from home” for us. We will definitely return there on our future visits to the area. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Went to the West side of Chicago not knowing what we would find. Great area to visit. This hotel is where we ended up and we were very happy. It is easy to get to and you can get anywhere in the area in a reasonable time. It was clean and the staff was great. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn this past weekend (June 2014). Centrally located, so that was good. Basic accommodations, all clean, and a very friendly staff so that was good. Breakfast was okay (could have done with more fruit, less pancakes and gravy-type things). The pool was very nice and very sunny. Giving this 3-stars as it is just an average place. But, I'd stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sme0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Each and every time I stay I am greeted with a friendly face. People here are very accommodating. Rooms are nice. Beds are amazing. Building is always clean. Common areas are well kept. Breakfast is always good and well stocked and kept up.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Racingneedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1600 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-4726 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed a lobby and breakfast room remodel. Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles! The moment you enter our newly renovated lobby, you are welcomed into a unique hotel with a mix of contemporary design and charming traditional ambiance complimented by personalized service and contemporary amenities.The Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles is located in the scenic Fox River Valley near many attractions such as the Kane County Fair Grounds, Fox Valley Ice Arena, Nobel Fool Theater and the Kane County Cougar s Baseball Stadium to name a few. In addition, we are approximately 2 miles west from the quaint shops, & numerous restaurants that downtown St. Charles has to offer. Business near by include, ConAgra Foods, Power Packaging, Siemens, Fermi Lab National Headquarters and Ball Horticultural. Our newly renovated St. Charles hotel features 122 guest rooms, two meeting rooms with 1,500 square feet of total meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a seasonal outdoor pool. In addition, guest laundry & same day valet laundry services, a 24-hour business center, 24 hour fitness center and our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning 6 AM to 10 AM featuring Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls, rotating hot items & much more! Visit St. Charles, IL and Stay Smart at the Quality Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Holiday Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing