We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to soccer, far from a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pheasant Run Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament - reservations were made for us by our soccer club rep so I can't speak to the "updated" portions of the hotel but we were definitely not in one of them - think summer camp cabins - no frig and no microwave so we had to keep refilling the ice to keep our sodas cold - there was a walk up stand that had fruit and cereal but we tried the buffet on Saturday - nice but pricey - not even an option on Sunday since it was $30 a piece - final complaint was we had a long stretch between games on Sunday so we thought we would come back to the hotel for a late lunch early dinner - they have 2 restaurants on site, Harvest and Jambalaya - both closed on Sunday! kidding me? MemDay weekend and you closed your restaurants? we will override our soccer club and stay somewhere else for the tourney next year

Room Tip: we didn't get to try the tower but I hear it is more updated than the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilMC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our team spent the weekend here for a soccer tournament. Large property, restaurants on site.2 Pools plus night and day activities for kids. Golf also reasonable.
Had choices for dining from quick and easy to sit down. Some a bit pricy but small refrigerator in room for BYO.
Rooms could be updated but for the most part clean. Staff very helpful and willing to please.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We value your comments and hope that you visit us again on your next trip to beautiful St. Charles!

Jeanne Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I go every year and it's gone downhill rapidly. More deterioration and cutting corners. Ok place but should be up kept.
Breakfast you can buy the small oatmeal tub at Walmart and get the same thing. Coffee is generic horrible quality. Overpriced crappy coffee may as well go to Starbucks. Refills are$1.
Sheets aren't changed and room isn't clean.
No water in rooms like they used to have. Now I'm charged $3 for water.
Free wifi works intermittently.
Towels old as can be. No soap dish in shower.
Lack of care.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laurieanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We seriously value your business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. We have been making so many improvements lately and many of them are based your advice. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any other comments or suggestions.

Thank you,
Jeanne P. Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place was probably once a very nice place but some updates are needed. They were having a spring break special and a coin op show going on during our stay.The bed was comfortable, the room was clean but needed to be updated; no refrigerator, new comforter..., the internet was so slow we couldn't even use it. Reminding you they were running a Spring Break Special, over half the games in the arcade room were not working, and the in house Ben and Jerry's was not open until the weekend. The pools were nice and Zanies comedy club was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We seriously value your business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. We have been making so many improvements lately and many of them are based your advice. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any other comments or suggestions.

Thank you,
Jeanne P. Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family was looking for a family friendly get away to escape the winter blues and Phesant Run was perfect - a great value & offered much more than we expected. Fun for the entire family from grandparents to grandchildren!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. We value your comments and hope that you visit us again on your next trip to beautiful St. Charles!

Jeanne Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I've stayed at Pheasant Run annually for the last ten years. It has slowly been upgraded and changes have been made to update and improve the property. But, for the money, it has always been disappointing. For the ~$200 per night it costs me to stay here, I could have a much nicer hotel in the city, but alas my business takes place at the resort so I don't have any other choice. The food at the Harvest restaurant is always good, and the service there is excellent most of the time. I've never been all that impressed with the rooms, but it's probably the best in the area. Where the resort excels is in service. Members of the staff have always been eager to help and respond rapidly to requests. Overall, the hotel facility is okay, but the staff deserves five stars.

Room Tip: The tower corner rooms are nice. Avoid the golf wing unless you enjoy walking half a mile to breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We seriously value your business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. We have been making so many improvements lately and many of them are based your advice. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any other comments or suggestions.

Thank you,
Jeanne P. Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the resort for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary... There was some sort of convention going on and we had to literally park in one of the few spots left at the end of the parking lot. So after our long walk to the lobby, we were greeted friendly. When we made our reservations we added the house wine and the breakfast. The receptionist said we our wine would be delivered shortly to our room. We has reservations for zanies and jimbalaya restaurant. Both were GREAT! The food at the restaurant was amazing! And the comedy show was fun! On our way to the restaurant we informed the front desk that we still hadn't received our wine and that the shower tub was very backed up. By the time we arrive back the tub was fixed, but no wine :-( And I have to mention the "old" section of the resort has no elevators, so after carrying our luggage across the parking lot, we then had to carry it up a flight of stairs. Btw, we finally got our wine when we checked out and it was DISGUSTING not worth paying for... You are better off buying a $6 bottle from the 7eleven

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mexchick3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PheasantResort, Director of Sales at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We seriously value your business and do hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. We have been making so many improvements lately and many of them are based your advice. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any other comments or suggestions.

Thank you,
Jeanne P. Hahn
Director of Sales & Marketing
E-Mail: jhahn@pheasantrun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.4 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Run Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort

Address: 4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 50 years, our unique combination of onsite entertainment, recreation, delicious dining, and sprawling venues have established Pheasant Run Resort as a Midwestern treasure. With 293 guest rooms and more than 80,000 square feet of premium event space, Pheasant Run is like a city in and of itself, complete with hotel rooms, theater, live comedy, diverse restaurants, golf, tennis, and swimming! We have the ideal indoor or outdoor space for your wedding, an experienced team of planners to help with your meeting or convention, and friendly staff waiting to make your stay remarkable. Bright lights, small city. Those four words describe the lively country feel of the Pheasant Run Resort. From sidesplitting laughs to award-winning theater, to live music, all the fun you desire is right here at our resort. Join us for popular productions in our Mainstage Theater, and see the Midwest's funniest comedians at Zanies Comedy Club. Small town service, big city taste. Inspired by the culinary spirit of the South and the heart of the Midwest, our diverse restaurants in St. Charles, IL, feature a world of fresh, seasonal flavors. Experience farm-to-fork fine dining, Cajun-Creole cuisine, a high-energy sports bar, a scenic café, ice cream shop, or jazzy garden buffet, all right here. And with seasonal events like poolside BBQs and Mardi Gras parties, you'll always enjoy fabulous food and fun at the Run. Take in 18 holes of championship golf or schedule a relaxing massage at Spa Vargas Wellness!! Whatever you choose, you'll experience the charming side of Chicago! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing