We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older interior room furnishings” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salem Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Salem Inn And Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older interior room furnishings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Looked better on the outside. Stayed in room with jacuzzi. Room interior and furniture had worn look. Wood around jacuzzi looked old and jacuzzi was not very clean. Would not stay there again or recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank davidpond911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    15
    18
    14
See reviews for
37
23
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were very tired and were just looking for a place to stay and this was the only thing we could find. But if we wouldn't have been so tired we would have left. The lobby smelled and was very dirty. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful but that didn't help the fact that the rest of the place was run down and dirty. the carpet in the halls and the elevator were disgusting. Wallpaper was falling down in the rooms and the rubber moldings around the wall in the bathroom was pulling away from the walls. Keep moving down the road if at all possible.

Room Tip: Within walking distance to Applebees and Denny's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilesalot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salem hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very disappointed for a Comfort Inn, I stay because there always nice and clean and friendly but I wish I would have checked back out to stay at the MOTEL next door! Halls were HOT, Dirty, no hot tub! NO special attention to you at all like most Comfort Inns! NO upgrades for choice members.Just all in all Very disappointed,Wont be back. Suggest somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: don't really have any, just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was in need of a room for the night because our car broke down. I was pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk Mindy. She was very helpful in finding us a repair shop nearby. The rooms are in need of some updates but all in all was a nice stay and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0se_S548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I called ahead and two weeks before our arrival and when we got there they only had one room which was the handicap room. So we had to stay in that room. Very dirty. The shower hardly put out and there was bugs in the bathroom. We were told we could switch rooms the next day. When we went to the counter the clerk working was very RUDE!!! We finally switched rooms and well that was no better. Stains everywhere. I don't know how much the housekeepers are getting paid but they do not do their job. There was white marks by the sink that apparently they couldn't wipe off but I was able to with water and towel and apparently they don't vaccum. There was popcorn seeds on the floor and we didn't eat popcorn. Cobwebs all over the room. I did a test and they did not clean the toilet the whole time we were there and we were there for 4 days. I could just go on. I will never stay in this hotel again!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmydawn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just arrived at this decent enough appearing hotel after driving for 13 hours only to be greeted at front desk by a hostess who seemed to be put off by my showing up to pay for a room in the hotel.I am in the service business too so I hesitate to use the word rude.Lets say unpleasant to a fault.My greeting was quote"do you have a reservation!" I replied yes and got,"whats the name!"After doing her paperwork and giving me keys (without telling me my room number) she said"are you gonna use the internet!".
so nice
There was never a ,how are you tonite.enjoy your stay.let me know if we can help you with anything,,,,,nothing close

And to boot its overpriced with a 25 inch lowdef fatback..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwillcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

When we had to change our driving schedule for our trip to Florida because of the rainy weather, we were fortunate to be able make a last minute reservation at the Comfort inn the night before. Upon arrival, we found our room to be exactly as described & better. Alicia, at the front desk, was not only helpful & friendly, but gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The room was clean & comfortable, a great place to rest from a long, rainy drive. Even though the hotel was almost fully booked, they seemed to know to keep the kids on one floor & the rest where it would be quieter. Kudos. The Disylvestros will be back.

Room Tip: If there is something you want, ask. Dont's assume they know what you want. Ask for a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Salem
Days Inn Salem
#4 of 4 in Salem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
21.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Inn And Suites

Property: Salem Inn And Suites
Address: 1800 W Main St, Salem, IL 62881
Region: United States > Illinois > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salem Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Salem Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Salem
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing