We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
the lees farhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
the lees farhouse
the lees courtyard and safe off road parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leighton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely apartment, very peaceful and comfortable on the top floor of an old farmhouse. The tree right next the kitchen window is full of birds and entertaining to watch. The owners are very discreet and leave you to it if you prefer, but are available if you need help or advice. They were very helpful when we had car trouble and lent us tools to sort out the problem. It's a great location, lots of places to visit nearby without all the crowds. I'd definitely recommend it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
321Sue
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely countryside apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice, well appointed apartment in farmhouse. Has been imaginatively converted in the very old original house. On-site owners did not interfere but we knew how to contact them if we had had a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay, shame about the weather, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie R
2 reviews
“Lovely appartment, only downside is Wifi”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful top floor appartment with great kitchen and living room space. Well equipped, comfortable bed and very clean! The only downside was the internet connection which was unstable and slow when connected. Wouldn't have been an issue if I wasn't here for work and I'd recommend the Lees. Also a great pub just down the road!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments, sorry about the Wi-Fi, no fibre optic cables here we are still on copper copper wires!, hopefully this will be upgraded in the future. I have just upgraded the router and that has helped things a lot. regards Lawrence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurastyc...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A nice, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A really lovely stay, in a beautiful area and amazing views. Very spacious.
The kettle needs to be replaced as burnt and tea didn't taste good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you Laura, glad you enjoyed you stay. sorry we were unaware of an issue with the kettle, we will replace this, had you let us know we would have changed it straight away. hope to see you again. regards Lawrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shaunadam...
Shere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brilliant stay have booked again and will do everytime we are in the area nice relaxing stay will recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again regards Lawrence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulstons
Woodcote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very aesthetically pleasing apartment in roof overlooking countryside. Timber framed, spacious for two, woody kitchen. Say hello to the birds and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay, gave the birds extra seed today! hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing