We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawford Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Lawford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lawford Hill Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Lawford B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our 1st visit to the farm.
There is just nothing to fault about our stay.
Lovely welcome, superb surroundings, really comfortable room with everything you could need and a good breakfast.
Being able to take the dog and to have a designated area to exercise her was a luxury.
Looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Only a one night stay for a re-union in nearby Brandon.
Susan makes you feel one of the family ...the farmhouse has beautiful gardens ...breakfast was just right ...value for money was better than the Premier Inn . I would be happy to stay again in this peaceful place .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian-engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

As a long term, regular resident I can honestly say that I cannot fault the comfort, privacy and value for money that Lawford Hill Farm offers. The welcome from Sue is warm and friendly, and the accommodation and breakfast are up to hotel standard. I have stayed in most of the rooms, and each has its own individual layout and style, but all are of a consistently high standard. The beds are comfortable, rooms are lovely and warm in winter, linen and towels are fresh, and tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water are all replenished daily. The rooms are decorated in a homely way with little touches here and there that you don't find in uniform corporate boxes. The gardens and grounds are lovely to walk around, or simply sit in on summer evenings, and are exceptionally well maintained. My evenings here are always tranquil and relaxing, leading to a great night's sleep. Friendly breakfast chatter with other guests in the dining room helps set you up nicely for the day ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkW_WSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed in this lovely b and b since November 2012 due to work needs in Rugby. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a home from home stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Susan who delivers a delicious breakfast each day. The accommodation is comfortable and well priced given the facilities and the daily biscuits in my room and complimentary bottled water with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner a thoughtful touch. The gardens equal any yellow book entry and I will be sorry to leave - it has been a delight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CareyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Lawford Hill Farm along with my sister and husband and cousins from Australia and Holland. Our room was situated in the old part built in 1773 and though not huge was perfectly adequate with built in facilities including toilet and shower. A TV is provided as was WiFi connectivity. Our bed was very comfortable, if a little smaller than we are used to. Due to the prevailing wind the room was a little chilly of a morning in a very unseasonal June, although an electric heater was available for use if required. In winter the room is heated by two large radiators.
There was a wonderful view out over the front garden with trees lawns and shrubs. One monstrous scots pine was planted when the farm was extended in 1840 making it over 170 years old. The gardens are extensive spreading over 1 acre. Our cousins stayed in the self catering part of the complex one of which was sufficiently large that we were all able to congregate during the evening. There was a problem with hot water supplies to one of the rooms but this was delt with as rapidly as possible.
There was an excellent choice of breakfast from full english with fried, poached or boiled eggs down to toast and coffee. The bread was home made with the butter, bacon and sausages all produced locally.
Down the road approx 2 miles away was a local pub called The Smithy in Church Lawford which provides excellent meals at very reasonable prices all day long.
As the farm is out in quite countryside being situated between Coventry and Rugby,but only a couple of miles out of Rugby itself, a car is essential for getting around. Stratford-on Avon is about 30 minutes drive away.
We also ate at and explored Coombe Abbey now a large Hotel and conference centre, and the Huntsman Carvery in the medieval village of Dunchurch (see other reviews).
Finally our thanks the Don and Susan our hosts for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladviser43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

A group of us have recently come back from a weeks stay at Lawford Hill Farm in The Granary Cottage. The accommodation was great, just what you should expect from a good quality establishment. There are 4 bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms and comfortable public areas with all amenities you could require. The local area is pretty with several good pubs and restaurants. We were there on a fishing trip and found it ideal for Draycote Water, Ravensthorpe and Pitsford. Rutland Water and Grafham Reservoir are an hour by car but well worth a visit. I'm sure we will be back in the future.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gstickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at Lawford Hill Farm, it was absolutely wonderful. My two woofers even made friends with darling Fred the little dog that visits daily. Definately returning, it was home from home. Thank you Susan so very much.

Room Tip: Fantastic for a family get together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lushMidWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Lawford
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
5.0 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawford Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawford Hill Farm

Property: Lawford Hill Farm
Address: Lawford Hill Farm Lawford Heath Lane | Lawford, Long Lawford, Rugby CV23 9HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Long Lawford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Lawford
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing