We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sante Fe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sante Fe
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Ordered chicken chimichanga dinner.
Very tasty chicken chimi with rice & beans.
Adequate portion, out the door for $10, including tip!
I will definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aremsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somonauk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Visit often”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a restaurant I visit often with family and friends both. The staff is friendly and speedy. The food is always good. The guacamole is fantastic!!!! The owner makes the rounds and stops to talk to his patrons. Always a good restaurant choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

There is plenty of seating. The food is very good and the prices are reasonable. If you like Margaritas, they have excellent one here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoCubs_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Re: Santa Fe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have been going here for years and I have to say that the food for me has not been as good the last couple of times I have ate here. I know there has been some turn over with cooks and that could be causing the inconsistency, perhaps. I also feel that their margaritas are way overpriced. I have experienced on a couple of occasions that the staff, can be a little cold and it is my opinion, but I think there are a lot better restuarants in the area to spend my hard earned money, especially these days with money being so tight.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnista_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The service, atmosphere, food, and drinks are are wonderful... We love their food ... My husband says they have the best mole sauce of any Mexican Restaurant we have been to... Also, we have been many places to have margaritas and these are the best of anywhere...We only live 1 hour away and go here as often as we can.... We are spoiled by this great restaurant and is very hard when we are travelling to find anything as good..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALAINA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sante Fe also viewed

 

Been to Sante Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing