We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Broadwater Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broadwater Shores
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My partner & I, along with some family members stayed in the two bedroom villa which was beautiful. It's spacious and very modern, with gorgeous views of the surrounding bays and Stradbroke. The only flaw was the air conditioning did not reach down to the bedrooms which heated up quite quickly with the Queensland humidity but all in all a great weekend away!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stayed in october the rooms were spacious no problems abt that however was very dissapointed as the apartment we stayed in had no air con, only fan in the two rooms, there was no screen door on the sliding doors very dangerous considering we needed some air in the apartment but couldnt open the doors because of the safety of our 11month old son, we also had to move the bed to the wall so my son wldnt fall off the bed 2nd night he did wad very upset, manager thought we moved furniture around and was suspicious we had other people staying in the apartment, i would check your security surveillance cameras, we only moved the bed near the wall for our son, was very disgusted at the carpet in the bedroom black dirty under the bed when moved, i will not stay here again would recommend not for families with children very dissapointed, could at least moved us to a better apartment to accommodate us and a 11month old son. That is all and that other pool n spa next to villa was dirty had leaves in it n even a bug in the spa unbelievable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumekz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in one of Broadwater Shores 3 bedroom apartments for three nights while travelling to a family function during September school holidays.
The room was very large and spacious. It wasn't super modern but everything was very well maintained and it felt homely and welcoming rather then dated. There was a dishwasher and a washing machine which was a nice added luxury, and the kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of dinnerware, cutlery, baking dishes, frypans etc. There were balconies on both sides of apartment, accessible from two of the bedrooms and the living room which wrapped around in such a way that despite being in the non water front side of the building we still had amazing views.
The managers were very friendly and very accommodating, going out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
This is a 20 minute drive to the excitement of Surfers Paradise and barely a 2 minute drive to Runaway Bay and Labradors many fantastic restaurants and shops, but it has a very relaxed laid back atmosphere. A great place for a quiet relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Fabulous views on the 16th floor made it a real bargain for the price. Spacious and fairly clean. Obviously been.used for a while but effort in cleaning and updating is obvious, although bugs invade during the night. Webs caught a lot, AND the cigarette butts on the balcony. With those spectacular views, more attention to window cleaning would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

These rooms are older style but nice, they were painting the rooms while i was there and tried to book me into a room the painter was still working in?? i told them i wont be staying and then they found me another room, although this room was not refurbished or freshly painted at this stage it was very comfortable and good for the price, the manager was a nice guy and i will be coming back, i understand painting needs to be done, but not in the middle of school holidays. over all it was a nice stay with fabulous views of the broadwater and South Stradbroke Is.

Room Tip: water front floors 3 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juleswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedded & had a wonderful stay waking up to the superb view of the rising sun.

When we arrived, we were given the options to choose from 2 units by the manager, Bradley. He, by the way, had been a very helpful hosts, great humored & informative.

Our stay of 5 nights were complimented by the easy access to the theme parks. The bus stop serves buses to Surfers Paradise, Harbour Town & reaching Airport was a beeeze with the bus passes we purchase.

Great stay especially with free wifi provided, 7-11 just round the corner & small cafes nearby. Worth the money spent particularly in keeping all 7 of us together in one fab unit!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in a NE facing 2-bedroom apartment for five nights in mid-winter. Beautiful balcony gave us expansive views of the Gold Coast, the Runaway Bay Marina and the boating activity on Broadwater. The apartment we had, on the 8th floor, was tastefully fitted out and had everything we expected (except hairdryer).
No negatives at all, so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouseholemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.6 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
134 reviews
5.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
413 reviews
1.0 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Runaway Bay
36 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Shores

Property: Broadwater Shores
Address: Broadwater Shores 9 Bayview St, Runaway Bay, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadwater Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing