We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach location for family groups or...”
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House Stunning lounge dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stunning beach views from beach house terrace
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Stunning lounge dining room
Enjoy sunset from the Beach House roof terrace
Beautiful Henely Beach
Dolphins at front of Adelaide Luxury beach House
Sailboats and dolphin watching from Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Gourmet kitchen with Nespresso machine
Central coutyard with views to the sea
Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Floor plan of the 3 storeys of Adelaide Luxury Beach House
New Henley square, Henley Beach
Seafront winter dining at Henley Beach
Alfresco night time dining henley beach
Master King Bedroom of Adelaide Luxury beach House at day time
Where Adelaide's River Torrens meets the sea nearby Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Swimming and relaxing at Henley Beach
Awarded 2014 Best Indulgence Holiday Rental in South Australia
Henley jetty view from the beach house
Enjoy stunning sunsets from one of 3 Adelaide Luxury Beach  House balconies
Awarded 2012 Best Indulgence Holiday Rental in South Australia
2012 Local Business Award-category hotels, motels
Adelaide Luxury Beach  House roof terrace
Pelicans at Henley Beach
Trip Advisor Excellence Rating
Seafront Lounge room at Adelaide Luxury Beach House
Bedroom Suite of Adelaide Luxury Beach House at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Henley Beach, Charles Sturt, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coljoy201...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect beach location for family groups or couples”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this lovely beach house for 10 nights, 8 with our two daughters and their families (so 6 adults and 5 children) for a special Christmas together and 70th birthday celebration and then a final 2 nights spending quality time with two other couples. The property was perfect, allowing comfortable space for all, a variety of lovely areas on each level to eat, congregate, play, enjoy a glass of wine or relax with a book.The location right on Henley Beach, surely Adelaide's premier beach, was perfect; just a short stroll to the Henley jetty, Joe's coffee, the Stunned Mullet, a number of quality shops and restaurants at Henley Square, and the Henley Hotel almost next door. Everyone was happy! The house was equipped with all we needed, including beach umbrellas and toys, games and even crab nets which provoked an interesting and successful early morning crabbing expedition from the jetty.
Nothing was too much trouble for Amy who attended to my needs and requests helpfully. She had decorated the house for Christmas, including individually selected Santa gifts for each child, champagne and chocolates so our special
Christmas began from the moment we stepped inside.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review and we're so happy you enjoyed the beach house and your holiday. it's a pleasure to have met you and your lovely family over the festive season and for your special celebration.
We look forward to possibly welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAren L
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach stay even in Autumn”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for our wedding week with a few interstate guests. Booked from UK and house was better than the pictures. We got married at Utopia in Waterfall Gully and then invited a few of our guests back to the Beachouse for cocktails on the roof balcony, which was a bonus. Facilities in the house were excellent and only a short walk to cafes and restaurants. A couple of the guests hopped on the bus to town and it took only about 20 mins into CBD. Beautiful,beautiful,beautiful!!!
Amy was great to deal with and the bubbly and chocolates on arrival were so nice. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear Karen,
it was such a pleasure to greet you, your fiancée and family from Adelaide and the UK for your special wedding week. Thank you for your great review and so nice to hear you enjoyed the beach house and its location- on the beach, near to local cafes and close to Adelaide city and your wedding venue at the base of the Adelaide hills. The weather in May is mild and sunny-so autumn is a great time to visit. We look forward to possibly welcoming you back as a VIP return guest. Best wishes -Amy and the team at Adelaide Luxury Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach-side Luxury”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this modern, spacious property around Christmas. We loved the brightness of the rooms and the generous supply of towels, Christmas decorations were in place and beach toys were provided for the children. Each child also received a gift which was very thoughtful. There were games and a good selection of books. The double lock-up garage made for easy parking and a bus stop right outside the back entrance gave ready access to the city.
The beach is just across the road and Henley Square with its many eateries is a short walk away.
Note: don't use the fold-up single beds without prior arrangement as you will be charged extra for their use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location (proximity to the beach and to Henley Square); the sea views
Liked least: Some traffic noise and noisy neighbours around New Year
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Christmas is a special time and we really enjoyed welcoming you and your family from the UK, back for your second Christmas stay and offering the special festive touches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury plus”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the initial e mail request to meeting Amy we were treated as treasured customers, the attention to detail and ensuring everything was ready for us was of the highest standard. we visited with 4 adult couples and the home managed all of us with no overcrowding or running out of any supplies. The additional extras offered in the kitchen made entertaining easy and ensured we had an exceptional holiday stay. The home itself is luxurious absolutely spotless and caters for all events. The beach gear that was available, games and outdoor eating areas suited us very well. Top that off with a great location and a host who made everything easy and whose attention to detail offered and excellent holiday option for large groups. The main bedroom and ensuite were a true delight. We enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful town house excellent facilities and
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. So glad you all enjoyed the beach house, location and our service. it is our pleasure and honor to warmly welcome you and to attend to all details for a memorable and enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordreece
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We live in the UK and our daughter and family live in Adelaide. We wanted to spend a week at the beach while we were visiting, and after looking on the Internet we fell in love with the Beach house and Henley! The beach house looked exactly the same as the pictures on the website absolutely stunning! Amy was really helpful and booking was easy. We had a beautiful week on the beach, ate on the rooftop terrace while watching the sunset, relaxed in the jacuzzi bath watching and listening to the relaxing waves. Went on beautiful beach walks and had evenings out at the square. I didn't see any Dolphins but my daughter and grandson did while out kayaking!! We had an amazing week and can't recommend it enough! Beautiful place ❤️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
"Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It was such a pleasure to meet you and welcome you from the UK and your Adelaide family. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week at Adelaide Luxury beach House Beach house and the newly redeveloped Henley Square.We look forward to possibly welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagsWorld...
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Australia for a wedding. The bride and groom lived locally so this property was fabulous to host a get together for friends and family to meet before the wedding. Very clean, spacious, everything was perfect. The proximity of the beach was amazing and just a short walk to town with the bonus of the drive through liquor store closeby !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so nice to greet our guests from overseas and locally. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Adelaide Luxury Beach house and enjoyed its location-by the beach, yet close to amenities and Adelaide city. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy_Lit...
Griffith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is all that it claims to be. Dealing with Amy and Louise was a pleasure. Nothing was to much trouble. The house is beautifully appointed with every thing you could want within easy walking distance. Views over the ocean are spectacular. Lucky enough to see dolphins playing in the waves every day. Thank you Amy for providing such a beautiful home for us during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased and thank you kindly for your review. It was indeed our pleasure to speak with you and welcome you. It was good to hear that you enjoyed viewing the dolphins-it really is quite amazing that we see dolphins so close to shore here at Henley Beach and so close to Adelaide city centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing