We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cropthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open midday 6 days a week (closed Tuesdays): Weekday lunch till 2.30 & supper from 5 till 8.30 with bar till 10; food all day Saturday (bar till 11), Sunday & Bank Holidays (closed at 8); Andre's menu of fresh, seasonal, produce sourced from select local farmers, gamekeepers & producers. Daily deliveries ensure enormous variety & flexibility of tasty home-made options for all dietary requirements : coeliac, vegan & small appetites. Andre & Jane hope to welcome you soon to our home with our warm & friendly Lounge Bar; Peaceful Dining Room; Beer Patio; Relaxing Cosy Conservatory; Private Dining & Log Fire. Free house; fresh owners; fantastic food, fine wines, locally produced drinks & local real ales & lagers. Beautiful relaxed Cotswold country pub between Evesham & Pershore, near Wick & Fladbury, in the pretty village of Cropthorne, Vale of Evesham, Ancient orchards sweep down to the River Avon offering clear, unbroken views across the vale to the Malvern Hills in the distance.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We visited The Bell last night, and had the most amazing meal. Restaurant standard, not pub food at all, although this was available if we'd wanted it. Pork Belly - large portion and very good. Roe Deer - wow. All flavours were well thought out and worked so well together, everything perfected cooked. Clean plates all round! Staff were engaging and friendly. Well worth a visit and not just for Sunday lunch!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 116louisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have now lunched here four times, and have never been disappointed with the plentiful food and menu choices. We ate in the conservatory, which was pleasant and sunny. .We can thoroughly recommend this venue. Jane and Andre have worked hard with the renovation and updating of the décor and the pub itself. The garlic snails and smoked salmon starters were much appreciated, as were the follow up home made hamburgers.
We shall be back.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarryWG6742ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

So glad to have this lovely pub close to hand. The food is superb. Jane and all her front of house team are delightful. Andre's food is delicious and well worth waiting for. No fast food here! Strongly recommend the Sunday lunch. (Suggest you book though) I do have a particular weakness for the fish and chips too. I enjoy the fact that the puddings are not loaded with sugar so you indulge without too much guilt, however they don't mind you asking for a bit more sugar to sprinkle on to suit your taste. The ambiance is homely and cosy. I feel sure you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in the food the meat was cold and the Yorkshire puddings were black! The fruit pavalova was a chewy meragine and the fruit was a fruit cocktail that you got out of a can which was just dumped on the top ! Won't be going there again in a hurry!

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Came here fur Sunday lunch having visited recently on a Saturday. The staff and management here are really friendly having apparently taken over late last year. The dining area is spread through the pub so you're not sitting on top of other diners for a relaxed atmosphere. The place isn't glossy but rather authentic, and the main courses are both tasty and plentiful as well as often with a different twist. Home made desserts very good and genuinely home made. Interesting they offer GF options throughout though it's not my thing. Well worth a visit and we'll certainly be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Defford, Pershore
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing