We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous ”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cropthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open midday 6 days a week (closed Tuesdays): Weekday lunch till 2.30 & supper from 5 till 8.30 with bar till 10; food all day Saturday (bar till 11), Sunday & Bank Holidays (closed at 8); Andre's menu of fresh, seasonal, produce sourced from select local farmers, gamekeepers & producers. Daily deliveries ensure enormous variety & flexibility of tasty home-made options for all dietary requirements : coeliac, vegan & small appetites. Andre & Jane hope to welcome you soon to our home with our warm & friendly Lounge Bar; Peaceful Dining Room; Beer Patio; Relaxing Cosy Conservatory; Private Dining & Log Fire. Free house; fresh owners; fantastic food, fine wines, locally produced drinks & local real ales & lagers. Beautiful relaxed Cotswold country pub between Evesham & Pershore, near Wick & Fladbury, in the pretty village of Cropthorne, Vale of Evesham, Ancient orchards sweep down to the River Avon offering clear, unbroken views across the vale to the Malvern Hills in the distance.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

If you want a decent steak get yourself here!!

Warm welcome, fun staff and landlady and a nice atmosphere.

My partner and I had been recommended and we weren't disappointed. We shall return!!

Love finding a goody :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lisacF229RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Excellent welcome from all the staff. Absolutely fabulous meal - creme brulee to die for! The wine we wanted was out of stock so we were offered two others as an alternative and then given a taste before we purchased to make sure it was to our taste. Honestly can't remember having a more positive experience in a country pub. It is certainly on our must visit again list!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were on a narrowboat holiday. Having moored up on the Avon, we faced a long trek to The Bell for a late evening drink. Unfortunately, what we hadn't prepared for was a walk of more than two miles in total darkness, It was a moonless night and the village and surrounding areas were completely devoid of street lighting. Undeterred we struggled on and eventually arrived at the Bell for a well earned pint. However, it soon became apparent that one of our number wasn't with us. This was quite distressing, as he was quite an elderly gentleman. Mine host and his good wife immediately came to our aid. Jane made us all hot drinks and, without hesitation, Andre set off in his trusty campervan in search of our missing crewman. Happily he was found safe and well, he having taken a wrong turn in the darkness and become disorientated. Without Andre's swift action and Jane's calming influence during our 'predicament', there could have been a considerably different outcome.
God bless both of them.
Ron Taberner on behalf of a very grateful crew

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rontaberner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We ate here for Father's day lunch. We had an elderly relative with us so it was nice that small adult portions were available. We all had the Sunday roast & were not disappointed. We didn't think we would have room for pud but the menu got the better of us. Two of us had sticky toffee pud, and the other two, creme brulee. The staff were very attentive and friendly - we will definitely return & recommend to others

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DawnyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Bell Inn is the perfect place for delicious home cooked food, the steaks are to die for, nothing is too much trouble, Jane and Andre and the staff are the perfect hosts.

We noticed that they also do breakfast, on race days, and mentioned, that our son was getting married in June and we had all the male wedding party staying and a full cooked breakfast was required to keep the men going, Jane and Andre did not hesitate in offering their services, what a breakfast, it was definitely a FULL English, they even catered for one of the guests, who had an allergy to egg, explaining that his food would be cooked completely separate.

Please give the Bell Inn a try, you will not be disappointed.

Barry and Carole

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Defford, Pershore
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing