We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cropthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open midday 6 days a week (closed Tuesdays): Weekday lunch till 2.30 & supper from 5 till 8.30 with bar till 10; food all day Saturday (bar till 11), Sunday & Bank Holidays (closed at 8); Andre's menu of fresh, seasonal, produce sourced from select local farmers, gamekeepers & producers. Daily deliveries ensure enormous variety & flexibility of tasty home-made options for all dietary requirements : coeliac, vegan & small appetites. Andre & Jane hope to welcome you soon to our home with our warm & friendly Lounge Bar; Peaceful Dining Room; Beer Patio; Relaxing Cosy Conservatory; Private Dining & Log Fire. Free house; fresh owners; fantastic food, fine wines, locally produced drinks & local real ales & lagers. Beautiful relaxed Cotswold country pub between Evesham & Pershore, near Wick & Fladbury, in the pretty village of Cropthorne, Vale of Evesham, Ancient orchards sweep down to the River Avon offering clear, unbroken views across the vale to the Malvern Hills in the distance.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

As usual a very warm welcome.Food extremely good and we'll served, all at a good price. Would recommend highly, we shall always visit when in area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank johntP5080KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Have eaten here several times recently & the food is always excellent & Jane & Andre always provide a warm welcome. Very reasonable prices for fantastic quality food. Would highly recommend. 10/10

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped off at The Bell for dinner on our way home from Evesham on Tuesday evening. It was fairly quiet with just a few diners in. We were given a very warm welcome and my wife and I both chose the sirloin steak with chips. The food arrived quickly, was hot and well presented. Both of our steaks were cooked perfectly - tasted wonderful and were a good size. Both Jane and André were very warm and welcoming and Jane to the time to sit and chat with us which was very pleasant. We felt very relaxed in a very homely atmosphere. With the steak meals costing £15 each we thought this was very good value and would highly recommend. A great find - which we look forward to going back to.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Willsco34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had booked for 1.00 pm got lost on our walk and didn't get there till 2.00 no problem even offered to talk us in! Great staff. I had to question the bill as I couldn't beleive how they can produce such good quality at such reasonable prices. £2.50 for starters and puds fantastic. Not worth faffing about at home! Wonderful wine choice with guidance by our host. Nothing too much trouble with one of our party wanting low carbs and how do you get a scallops starter for just 50pence more. Roast beef main was sublime rare for
those who wanted it that way. Fantastic meal and staff. Will be back.never felt the need to send a review before but this was great value and a lovely place to eat. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tim0sb0rne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

If you want a decent steak get yourself here!!

Warm welcome, fun staff and landlady and a nice atmosphere.

My partner and I had been recommended and we weren't disappointed. We shall return!!

Love finding a goody :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lisacF229RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Defford, Pershore
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing