We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roast”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Cropthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open midday 6 days a week (closed Tuesdays): Weekday lunch till 2.30 & supper from 5 till 8.30 with bar till 10; food all day Saturday (bar till 11), Sunday & Bank Holidays (closed at 8); Andre's menu of fresh, seasonal, produce sourced from select local farmers, gamekeepers & producers. Daily deliveries ensure enormous variety & flexibility of tasty home-made options for all dietary requirements : coeliac, vegan & small appetites. Andre & Jane hope to welcome you soon to our home with our warm & friendly Lounge Bar; Peaceful Dining Room; Beer Patio; Relaxing Cosy Conservatory; Private Dining & Log Fire. Free house; fresh owners; fantastic food, fine wines, locally produced drinks & local real ales & lagers. Beautiful relaxed Cotswold country pub between Evesham & Pershore, near Wick & Fladbury, in the pretty village of Cropthorne, Vale of Evesham, Ancient orchards sweep down to the River Avon offering clear, unbroken views across the vale to the Malvern Hills in the distance.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very tasty ! Good potions and all fresh cooked. No freezer ding food here. Recently changed hands and decor change . Very nice set up .

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieBEdinburgh, Owner at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Patricia
Happy New Year
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are so glad that you liked our Cropthorne Bell
Andre and I look forward to welcoming you soon to our home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Went here last week after not going for sometime. I understand it is under new management and the hostess certainly knows her stuff. She was most welcoming and attended to our every need. The food was really excellent and we certainly will come again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieBEdinburgh, Owner at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Pauline
Happy New Year - we hope you enjoyed your festive period
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food and the service at our Cropthorne Bell
We sincerely we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our home in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Always friendly and accommodating. Lovely food with plenty of variation with dietary requirements respected and catered for.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieBEdinburgh, Owner at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Ann
Many thanks for your lovely review.
We are so glad that you were so pleased with your visit here.
We really do look forward to welcoming you back to our home in 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Living locally, we visit the local pubs for meals out on a regular basis. This is one of the pubs that we have frequented a fair few times over the years, but have to admit, that since Jane and Andre took over, this is now the one that we return to more than the others.
A wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, fantastic hosts and a sympathetically renovated pub. It is clean, fresh and cosy with wonderful food.
Andre is just the most superb chef - we have not had a bad meal since we have been going here, in fact most of the dishes are now all time favourites.
The menu is not extensive, but there is always something that you fancy and if the dish is not quite to your taste then they adapt it to suit your palate. They have a specials menu, that uses seasonal and local produce and offers something a bit different.
Highly recommend a visit - you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank KatieBullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Cropthorne ... b, Owner at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Katie,
Many thanks for your lovely review - we are always delighted to see you here!
Andre & I will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Fish and chips, on a Thursday, lol. Special as usual.

p.s. The new owners have only been here for 12 months, so any earlier comments are irrelevant

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank bill74666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
Defford, Pershore
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing