We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savanna Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Certificate of Excellence
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great, clean place.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised. The motel is very well kept and clean. Rooms are really spacious. We were swimming in a pool and ate their breakfast. The meal itself was nothing special, but it's always nice to have it available. There was always plenty of hot coffee and pastries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Behemotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    45
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
41
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Fantastic Hotel in the middle of nowhere! New -Clean, and next door to a McDonalds. Not much choice in this town, but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Railconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. My grandmother rented many rooms for her kids and grandkids, so we could all stay together while we were visiting. We only had one little issue with the front desk upon checking in when they hadn't gotten the credit cards all in order (we had switched rooms so we could get connecting rooms and they forgot to switch the credit card to that room). They got it all figured out and our stay was very pleasant.
-The continental breakfast was great with French toast, cereals, fruit, juices, and doughnuts. They even had a little "breakfast nook" where our family would gather in the mornings and eat and talk.
-We used the pool every day and it was perfect for the children. I was a little disappointed to see that the hot tub was filled in and no longer existed.
-The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. I liked how they were decorated too. Looks like they put some time into updating the bedding. Each room had a flat panel TV as well.
Overall our stay was perfect and it accomodated our very large group without many problems. I would go back there in the future if we do it again! And I hope we do!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samicogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I were there with friends. Friendly staff, rooms immaculate, good variety for breakfast. Will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you make a reservation at this hotel, don't expect that you will have a reservation when you arrive. Super 8 Savanna succeeded in ruining the last leg of a week and a half motorcycle tour. Their explanation: I made the reservation using a Discover Card and they don'rt accept that credit card. One might think that if Discover is not accepted, the Super 8 website would not list that as an option. One might also think that since a Discover Card was used to reserve rooms at a Super 8 in La Crosse, WI two days earlier on this same trip, it might have worked for Savanna.

According to the desk clerk and the manager (who was only available by phone) the best they could do was to stick myself and brother-in-law in one room with a bed and a sofa bed. We declined and left. About 40 minutes later when we stopped to eat, I learned via my wife and a voice mail from the hotel manager they had miraculously found two rooms and had even sent an employee around town trying to find us. Strange they could not accommodate us in this fashion earlier. Oddly enough, this is the SECOND time I've had reservation problems at this Super 8. That time, they gave our room to someone else and we had to take a lesser room. My fault for thinking lightning wouldn't strike twice.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadglide57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel was immaculate. Price was nice also. Bed very comfy. Nice view also.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critterlcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Biggest complaint is that the hotel advertised a shuttle. We called for a pick up before 10 pm and it took until 10:45 just to find out we were not getting the service. Out of towners completely hung out to dry. Other than the shuttle the staff seemed competent and the pool was warm.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savanna
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
8.5 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#2 of 2 in Thomson
15 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sandburr Run Hotel
Sandburr Run Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thomson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
20.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savanna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savanna Inn & Suites

Property: Savanna Inn & Suites
Address: 101 Valley View Dr, Savanna, IL 61074-2329 (Formerly Super 8 Savanna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Savanna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Savanna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savanna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savanna Hotel Savanna
Super Eight Savanna
Savanna Super Eight
Savanna Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing