We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting place”

Iron Horse Social Club
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Savanna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Is a really cool place lots of funky motorcycle things. Live music on weekends
Waukesha
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Must see if you are in Savanna. All the pictures and antique motorcycles were great to see. Staff was ok, not overly friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Iron Horse Social Club is unique”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This just isn't a biker bar, it is a antique motorcycle museum also. I can't say the bartenders were very good took such a long time waiting and they weren't busy, then they got busy and so we just left and went back later. Got our drinks right away. We walked in by standing at the end of the bar. This was over the 4th of July week end and you would have thought they would have put their A+ bartenders on duty. All and all a unique place to visit. It also has an outdoor seating area, which is frequented by smokers. Which is no problem as I am not a smoker so I just chose not to sit out there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liftergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“REALLY NICE PEOPLE - GOING BACK WITH A CAR CLUB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a great place to see a lot of antique items, biker memorabilia and next store is Frank Fritz's Finds (Yes the guy from American Pickers).

The Iron Horse owners are very nice people and we are coming back for a "tour of the town" with our car club. They have a great collection of bikes and if you are in Savanna, it's a must-see place.

Drink prices are VERY reasonable at the bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Ran into the owner at another establishment and he took us here. Absolutely fascinating! Such a nice crowd. Can't wait to come back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Biker bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The bar has some neat memorabilia, and on the second floor there is a chapel. You can get your picture taken on the "iron horse", too. There was quite a wait to get a beer, and they weren't that busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Horse Social Club also viewed

 

Been to Iron Horse Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing