We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There Are Better Steakhouses In The Area For Less”

Morton's the Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's the Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 327 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$500
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Barrington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“There Are Better Steakhouses In The Area For Less”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We received a special promotion; dinner for two for $120 which included a salad, 6 oz filet, scallops or crab cakes, a side dish and dessert. We have dined at serveral other steakhouses in the area for dinner but only had lunch once before here. The chopped salad was excellent, and the blue cheese dressing was exceptional, however, everything else just average. Scallops were good, crab cake good and the steak was good (small steak a little dry, even though it was medium) The side of Au gratin potatoes were terrible (sorry they were) and the Key Lime pie I wouldn't order again either. And lastly, the service...average. When in the schaumburg area I would recommend Chicago Prime instead.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JensenFam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can Never Go Wrong”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When in the area, this is the restaurant where I go to take out clients. The biggest reason - I have never had a bad meal here. Many, excellent menu options from appetizers to desserts. Service is excellent and food is better. Appetizers are excellent, but portions are not large enough to share with table. Great selection of steaks and seafood. Food is always cooked perfectly. Dinner for three (wine, appetizers, entree and one dessert/coffee) with tip was $350. Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syrsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lobster Dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My Fiance and I went to Morton's for a Lobster dinner special. We were only going to have the lobster and a few sides, but we ended up having much more than that. Our Wait Person Jeff was on the ball from beginning to end. The wine list was large but managable. We chose a riesling to go with the seafood. We ordered the shrimp cocktail which was very large and more shrimp than I have had at other steak places. We also ordered the tuna tartare. Now that was over the top delicious. I could have had another one of those for dinner. The lobsters arrived and they were every bit of 2 pounds each. Although they were alot of work, it was well worth it. Another bottle of wine and for desert espresso neat. We really do not dine like this often, but when we do we like to splurge and this certainly was a fantastic place to do it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LISAJ946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Happy Hours”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The happy hour at the bar is the bargain hunters way to afford Morton's. There is a great variety of happy hour food and beverage items to choose from

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service and food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

It was our anniversary and the menu given to us had a headline with our names and Happy Anniversary plus they gave us our choice of a free dessert. How great was that? And the food was to die for

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's the Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's the Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing