We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOMS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We wanted to order pizza and the staff gave us menus to a couple local pizza places. Very well prepared and accommodating. Highly recommend! Fitness room is outstanding too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C8251ATlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! I truly hope to have the opportunity to meet you the next time your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you again for your time and I hope you have an amazing week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

My experience with Hilton Garden Inn was great! I would recommend to all friends and family. The minute that I walked up to the desk, we received a warm and welcome smile from the front attendants. The customer service from the housekeeper manager to the staff members were excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andretta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Andretta,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg for your travel needs. I am so very happy to hear that everyone you encounted was pleasant and helpful. I know the staff will be thrilled to read your comments so thank you for sharing that with me. I hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the near future! Have a good day and a prosperous New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel, was okay I thought that by paying more to stay in a nicer hotel I would get a better experience. But people were loud in the lobby all morning. I get it was New Years Eve but come on plus I don't believe most of them were guest. There was absolutely no parking, people had to park across the street walking dangerously in the snow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kirsten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Kirsten,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your NYE's getaway. I am truly very sorry that the folks in the lobby were too loud for your comfort. That is not typical of our hotel throughout the year so I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor and I hope you have a wonderful day and a great New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great stay at a Great hotel. Friendly Staff with an overall pleasant attitude. Great beds made for a good nights sleep. The staff was very nice and super helpful. Brian Alvarado the bartender is one of the best employees they have very welcoming, charming, and very funny to talk with. Looking forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Paul,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg for your accommodations. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am especially pleased to hear that Brian was such a pleasant part of your experience. I will be sure to share your comments with him and his peers. Thank you very much for sharing that with me. I look forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day and a prosperous New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. My family stayed here over the Christmas holiday in 2013. We were very pleased with our room and the friendliness of the staff. The only part we didn't like was the meal service in the morning for breakfast (which by the way is not free). We felt as though our waiter was staring us down and waiting for us to leave. Because we felt rushed by the awkward waiter we didn't enjoy our meal and felt very weird about going back for seconds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vinoo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Vinoo,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations, I am truly very sorry that your dining experience did not match the rest. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and I sincerely hope to have you back at our hotel for another try. Should you wish to discuss this further, I would be more than happy to speak with you. I can be reached at 847-524-0455, ext 6600 or via email at nicole.coghlan@hilton.com. Again, thank you for your time and your business and I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beds are too soft, despite sleep number beds. it does not work. Also not enough pillows. Value was great if we were not overcharged at check out. We did not receive a complimentary breakfast which over the holiday would have been nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you found the beds to be too soft. Additionally, I am concerned that you state you were overcharged at check out. I would certainly like to speak with you so that I can review your bill to ensure that everything is in order. I can be reached at 847-524-0455, ext 6600 or via email at nicole.coghlan@hilton.com. Again, thank you for your time and your business and I hope I have the opportunity to speak with you. Have a wonderful and safe holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The lady who was checking us out, if you could even say that, seemed like she was rushing us out the door, did not leave us ask her if we could pay with different credit card. Other than that we had good stay, and the overnight gentleman, as well as, the gentleman who checked us in, I believe his name was Robert, were great, and nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teodora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Teodora,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your visit on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments about Robert and the overnight staff person who accommodated you. I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £61 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing