We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Do not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our hallway had a dirty mop water smell in the carpet. We spoke to the person at the front desk. We were told the carpet had been sprayed upon returning from a late night meal. That was the extent of the "correcting the problem" We were not offered money back guarantee or to be moved to another floor. The room itself was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Good Afternoon Deborah D,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review on Trip Advisor. I am so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Please give me a call at 847-524-0455 or contact me via email at nicole.coghlan@hilton.com so that we can discuss this further. Once again, thank you for your time and I truly hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    215
    52
    22
    3
See reviews for
238
134
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great place to stay with brand new hotel rooms! Really comfortable bed, spacious room and shower! Convenient location to the Woodfield mall (we went there for Legoland Discovery) and has an abundance of places to shop and great places to eat! The hotel has VERY reasonable rates. Hotel is only 30 minutes from Chicago!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Brianna

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while you were with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg! Legoland trips are really popular for our guests, its a pretty cool place, huh? Thank you for letting us be apart of your family fun and happy to know our rooms were to your satisfaction, after all, at the HGI, 100% satisfaction is not only strived for, its guaranteed! Next time you're in the Schaumburg area looking for a home away from home for a night or 100 nights, You Can Count On Us! I look forward to seeing you again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was an outstanding value that included wonderful amenities, lovely breakfast options and service, and a comfortable clean room. It's in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants and things for the entire family to do. The rooms are large, the beds comfy, and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I will definitely put this on my list for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg as your getaway destination for you and your family. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenites, breakfast, service and our rooms were comfortable for you. Our staff's goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction is met and I'm glad we succeed! I look forward to seeing you at our hotel soon. Warm smiles and quality service are awaiting your next Schaumburg visit! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beds were super comfortable, staff was excellent, everything about this stay was great. Location is fantastic, we always stay in Schaumburg when spending a weekend in Chicago, and this was one of our best hotel stays!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear AvaMom

Thank you so much for all the kind words and recognition of our staff, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg! It's our duty to ensure everyone is 100% satisfied on every level and it seems as though we, not only met your expectations, but you are considering us one of your best hotel stays. WOW! What an honor! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to hotel and ensuring we stay in your number one spot! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicafo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Needed to get away to a hotel setting for the weekend with the kids near shopping and recreation. SO glad I chose this hotel. The lobby area was immaculate as well as our rooms and pool area. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Great value for the service that we received. Was well rested and slept like a baby!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Priscilla

The Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is SO thrilled you decided to stay with us as well! You Can Count On Us to try to give our guest the best service and experience we can give. I'm glad you and your children enjoyed not only the look of our property, but our facilities, like the pool as well. We hope to see you again soon so you can Choose Your Snooze on our special Garden Sleep System beds to have more nights sleeping like a baby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great Staff the property is quiet, clean and comfortable. They have food and bar service and the service was excellent there. It is also very close to shopping and many very good resturants in the area. Would recommend this property highly

Room Tip: I would like to be a little distance from the elevators as the doors make a little noise when they o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Stan Y

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg as your destination for a home away from home. I'm so glad you had a great experience with our staff and your room was comfortable for relaxation. I appreciate the kind words and the property recommendations. It means a lot that you recognized our hard work and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. And when you visit us next time, that elevator noise shouldn't be an issue :-) You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location was nice if you like shopping, and plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 210kathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear 210kathyf

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and choosing Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg as your home away from home, if only for one night. We enjoyed having you! I'm so happy to hear that you encountered our staff at their best and you relaxed in your clean and comfortable room. I look forward to you being a guest again here so you can experience more of our Schaumburg area shops and restaurants, even more than you did before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing