We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for one night with a AAA discount. The hotel lobby was very modern and well decorated. Rob at the front desk was very nice at check-in. We had a slight problem with our room, but the front desk staff took care of it immediately. The pool was nice, but small. The room was clean and well appointed. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rebecca

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I'm gald you liked the decor of our recently refreshed lobby and I appreciate you recognizing someone from our team. We work really hard to ensure 100% satisfaction or some kind of resolution to a problem. I'm glad we could assist you with whatever issue you had. I hope you can stay with us again, soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    226
    57
    25
    3
See reviews for
257
140
45
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked this location through Priceline bidding, and were relieved to have a clean, modern, comfortable room after a long day of driving.

Positives:
While not free usually, we did have coupons for free breakfast and it was very tasty. The rooms are very comfortable and you have nothing to worry about in regards to upkeep/cleanliness. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

Negatives:
As with all Hilton Garden Inns, no free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear esd87

I am thrilled that you had a great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, we were delighted to have you. Nothing beats a clean, comfy room and bed after a long day, right? Thank you for taking the time to write a stellar review for us. I look forward to seeing you in the near future so you can take another dip in our pool or have a delicious breakfast. You Can Count On Us!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Friendly, attentive staff. Clean, well-appointed room. Easy to use lamps. Good location for anyone needing to stay in the NW Chicago suburbs. Convenient to O'Hare. Internet was a little slow, but it was free - there's a paid internet option, which is probably faster.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Michael

Glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction. From our friendly, attentive staff to our clean, well-appointed room and easy to use lamps, You Can Count On Us to make your lodging experience great! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed at this location several times and every time the accommodations were clean and the staff helpful. Close to Woodfield Mall and all the associated outlying shopping areas. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Chicago area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rollandc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Rolland,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg for your visit to the area. I am very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, the staff helpful and conveniently located. I look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed overnight and utilized their LEGOLAND package. They were nice enough to ask at check in what floor we preferred and when we indicated the kids would like to stay by the pool, they put us right next to it. Room was nice and well appointed. I'm not a fan of the adjustable beds since they feel like a rock to start and then just get strange lumps when you adjust to be less firm. Breakfast in the morning was very good and reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Meredith

How cool is LEGOLAND? I'm glad you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg as your home for the night before you enjoyed the day with your family. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like adjustable beds so much. Maybe you'll give it another shot next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not too bad. 2 small cons: Poor wifi service, never able to use tablet from our room. No tub in bathroom (had a toddler & was apparently wrong to assume a tub/shower combo would be included). Lots of PROS: Friendly staff. Tasty made to order breakfast made & served by great people. Clean, comfy & quiet room. Easy check-in & out. Would visit again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jason

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. It seems like you were happy with your stay, but there are areas we could improve on. First I want to apologize for any inconvience the internet caused you. We are constantly trying to update it to keep up it's speed. Also, next time you stay, we'll be sure to get you a room with a tub. All of our queen double rooms have tubs. I am glad to here you encountered our friendly staff, tasty made to order breakfast made & you were served by great people. We'll have another clean, comfy & quiet room for you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The entire staff serve with a high skill of professionalism also exemplifying care and concern. I believe Rob, Victor and Simon should be label as RARE Jewels for care and concern for a customer. From checking in to checking out, to the room accommodations, the breakfast and dinner all were excellent. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 423walterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Walter

WOW! Talk about a raving review! Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts of Rob, Victor, and Simon. Those guys are the greatest. I'm thrilled to hear they made your arrival/departure, breakfast and dining experience awesome! It was truly our pleasure to have you visit us and warm smiles will be waiting for you the next time you visit the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing