We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service, but watch out for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Everything was great at this hotel except for breakfast. If you stray from the standard continental breakfast items you will be surpirsed with a bill for $13!!! Sinage for this charge was very poor and the waiter failed to notify me of any additional charges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Eric C,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! We encourage our guests to speak with a member of our management team, if they find any aspect of our stay to be less than 100%. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town, so we can 'wow' you with our service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly/helpful staff, comfortable beds/spacious rooms. Clean pool - and great breakfast. Recommend getting bed & breakfast room to save money. Couple blocks from mall and Ikea. 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. Great price for location and ease to get to/from activities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Brian C,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great survey. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects, and hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location close to the Woodfield Mall, and Ikea. Our room was very clean but the bed was very hard. We were not told at check in that the bed firmness was adjustable. I woke in the morning with a very sore back due to a rock hard bed. I definitely would have changed the setting if I had known about the option to adjust the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Taylor L,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are sorry that the fact that the beds are adjustable, was not communicated to you at check-in. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town, so we can give you the chance to 'wow' you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here over this weekend to do some shopping in Schaumburg. This hotel was fresh and clean. We appreciate the small things.... in room fridge, nice fitness center, free wi-fi, etc. We were also impressed with the cleanliness, and as always, the comfortable HGI bed! This property is nicer than the average HGI property. Renee checked us in and she was very kind and accommodating. I'd recommend this property to anyone staying in the area - it's our new "go to" in Schaumburg! (We have previously stayed at the Doubletree and found this hotel to be a step above!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mlk8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear MLK8604

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Schaumburg, we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. We are glad you were able to find this the case, and are glad our staff could take care of you. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location is great with all the restaurants and Woodfield Mall within walking distance of the hotel. We were able to catch the Metra train to downtown and it was only 10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear HenryC

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg for your recent getaway trip. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and the staff and facilities were to your liking. If you have any other feedback for our property, please feel free to contact me. Enjoy the rest of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel on August 1-3, 2014 after a week in Chicago downtown, and I should say next time I would prefer to stay here. The area is very quiet, the hotel is very clean, full of light, the lobby looks great and stylish, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My room in the 6th floor was spacious, clean and very inviting with the complimentary coffee/tea and a coffee maker. I appreciated the easy access to printing facilities and was able to print out my boarding pass without any problem after on-line checking in for my flight.There are plenty of restaurants around, and the shopping mall is a mile away which is a walking distance. Besides there is a regular shopping center with a pharmacy near by where you can find everything. It took me half an hour to get to the airport by car. I have a very positive experience and I would sure stay there again. It is such a great value for everything you get and enjoy at this hotel. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valya17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valya17

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg. I am thrilled to know you had a great time. I think I have a pretty good team and we appreciate any feedback, as it continues to help us grow. Thank you for all the kind words you had to say about our staff, facility, and location. We would love you have you back! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Hilton was very clean, the rooms stylish, the facilities were well planned out to meet the needs of a family or an individual on a pleasure trip or business. The lobby was compact, but very tastefully decorated, the staff pleasant and there is an inhouse restaurant with coffee, tea and cocoa after hours for a weary traveler. There is an exercise room with on board monitors so you can watch the news if you want and there is also a pool with a separate hot tub. I felt safe and the location is great! It is close to IKEA, Whole Foods, Woodland Mall, the movies, shopping and Crate and Barrel. If you have a request, the staff is on it right it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank deborahmV7596YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear DeborahM

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg, it was our pleasure to have you. I see you liked the close attractions and our amenities. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding service and we welcome you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg

Address: 1191 E Woodfield Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#5 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg is located in the northwest suburbs of Chicago and puts guests in close proximity to many fun places like Medieval Times Dinner and Theater, Arlington Park International Racecourse, IKEA, and Woodfield Mall. Our new guest rooms offer convenient amenities including a mini-refrigerator and microwave. Select rooms even have plush sofas! Guests appreciate our onsite Garden Grille & Bar serving an affordable breakfast buffet each morning. Get a workout in at our fitness center or take a dip in our indoor pool. With brand-new rooms and ideal amenities, we're a top choice among hotels in Schaumburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing