We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 2 December 2013

nice property,friendly staff i.e Mario in engineering.good location for early AM departures to ORD.Good restaurants in area, ONLY COMPLAINT...Elevator location. Its a budget conscious property with all the things you need for a basic stay. If you want the 4 star restaurant its within 5 minutes drive. The employees are friendly, rooms clean,no parking fees, and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a basic LaQunita. It has undergone some much needed improvements in the last year or two...carpet, paint however the accommodations are basic. Breakfast is very meager in a small crowded area. I have to ask the front desk manager for my bill if I can find her every morning...and for some reason, it takes a while to print. Other hotels slip your bill under the door. Good television.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here one night recently. When we checked in the reception was very cordial and informative, we were informed that if we ate at the Denny's next door, we could get 10% of our meal if we presented our room key/card when paying. Good deal!

The room was very large, with two comfortable beds, bathroom was not large, but adequate and very clean. Didn't use the wifi, but the TV was fine. To tell the truth, we didn't spend much time in the room, but when we did, everything was excellent. We didn't partake of the free breakfast...but there were many people there and it smelled good.

When packing in the morning, I inadvertently left an item. When we got home, I noticed and called the motel the next day. They said they would check and in a day or two, called me to say it had been found and they would mail it to me. That was great customer service, but it just went along with what we had already experienced.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's close to shopping, restaurants and to Chicago. Very nice place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadendangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Warm reception. Kudos to Laura! Spacious, clean room. LQ beds suit me well most of the time and this hotel has very comfy beds! No issues with television or internet. Free breakfast has a satisfactory selection and the presentation is quite good. Location of this hotel is extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, expressways and more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marko2016sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nice hotel in a very convenient area. Very helpful staff person at check in. Her name was Lynn. Bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. Hotel is located in an area with lots of shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stopped here on route to a work conference in downtown Chicago. I understand you get what you pay for so didn't expect much for the price. However I do expect a clean room. The surround of the sink was moldy, the back of the door had what looked like dried on blood down the back and there were various hairs around the toilet and floor. The bath was coming away from the walls on two sides. The surrounding area had very few decent places to eat unless you are a fan of fast food. The final insult, i was woken during the night to find bugs crawling over me and despite reporting this to the reception team and being told I would be contacted by the management team regarding the issue I am still waiting to hear from them. I will not be stopping here ever again and neither should anyone else until the standards are raised.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rolando E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1730 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5114 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We apologize in advance, we do not have a pool and do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing