We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at La Quinta Shaumburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay at La Quinta Shaumburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff is so friendly and helpful. They went beyond what you normally get at La Quinta's. We ordered a roll away and they had it to our room in about 30 minutes. They called us an early morning cab. I would stay there again when in Il. If you have kids, Lego Discovery Center is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    179
    80
    23
    16
See reviews for
185
71
42
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were clean and well maintained except our sink drained very slowly. Our room was not ready at check in time which was very disappointing after a long drive. However; housekeeping was very accommodating throughout our stay. Breakfast was exactly what I expected: waffles, juice, toast, cereals, fruit... But the worst situation happened: I was awoken at 1:00 AM by someone trying to get into our room because it was their room too! The front desk checked another party into our room. I know this because I went to the door and the poor couple was more shocked than I was! The room # was written on the room card and everything, so I know it wasn't their mistake. It was the hotel's mistake! We received a meek apology that definitely did not make up for an interrupted night's sleep. Warning: always use the extra locks and security measures. This was a very scary situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoy my one night stay here. The staff is friendly and even the airport shuttle driver was great. I could spend more than one night here and totally recommend it. I did take a taxi to the mall and it wasn't that far. Kept me busy for one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DashtheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

All went well with our stay, what really is nice is that they allow pets, and we had last minute family issues and I called when we arrived town, and they were able to accommodate our requirements including a handicap room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice place,close to mall and eateries. The staff was very friendly and especially an Asia lady staff member who even greeted my daughter and I when we returned and asked how we were enjoying our stay. Just her special greetings will be remembered when I pick a La Quinta Inn to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 863dianae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just got back from a 2 night stay at La Quinta Inn in Schaumburg. We were there for a family vacation. We took our young kids (ages 2-7) to Lego Land, Rainforest Cafe, and downtown Chicago. The hotel was great for the price. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were thankful for the refrigerator and microwave in the room.The outdoor swimming pool felt great because the days we were there were hot. The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff. The front desk set up shuttle service for us to take a train downtown and back. They let us come early and stay late. They were kind and made us feel taken care of. If we ever head back to the area we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#14 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#21 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg

Property: Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1730 East Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#20 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Hotel Schaumburg
La Quinta Schaumburg
Schaumburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing