We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff were helpful and polite. Our rooms were in a strange section of the hotel - we had a room that was half in the ground - windows were ground level. But the room was nice enough - it didn't bother us and it was close to where we had to park.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwingsbestfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We do regret any inconveniences with your accommodations. If staying with us again, we hope you'll reach out to our staff so that we can help find the perfect room location for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've found that in most cities I go, Hyatt has been consistently more stylish, had better rooms, beds, food and service than comparable hotel brands that rival Regency.

Their location in Schaumburg continues to hold true with this statement. I'm a hotel snob when traveling for personal time, so finding a brand with some style and class within corporate budgets has saved me many times over.

Thank you Hyatt for the great properties. You've turned me away from Marriott points I would hoard for Ritz Carlton rewards, and I have not once second guessed my decision to stay with you.

And a shout out to the Schaumburg team for a great warm welcome in sub zero temperatures!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We are very happy to learn that your stay reflected the high standards of the Hyatt brand. It was a pleasure to accommodate you at our property here in Schaumburg. Thank you for sharing your warm remarks regarding our team. We hope you'll choose to stay at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend with our preschool-aged son. The hotel was very nice, clean and updated. We stayed on the fifth floor and our room overlooked the lobby, instead if Schaumburg. The location was great as it is right in between the Woodfield Mall and the IKEA. There is also plenty of shopping and restaurants very near by. I wish there had been a dining table in our room as we got in late the first night and ordered pizza in. We had to eat it on the bed and at the desk.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank JAB1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are glad we had the opportunity to accommodate you and your family here in Schaumburg. It is always nice to learn when our convenient location to the Woodfield Mall, IKEA and local restaurants works out so well for a guest's travel needs. We regret if you experienced any inconveniences while dining in your room. Our rooms and suites vary in size and we trust that our staff can help find more suitable accommodations during a future visit with us. We hope you'll choose the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Good for short business trips..we stayed for a single night.......There's shooping mall opposite of the hotel called by woodfield mall.......also u can find nice restaurants aronund the hotel..........

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Engin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are happy that our central location worked out so well for your trip and that you were able to discover the restaurants located near our property. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us for an extended visit the next time you are in our area. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a business conference here and came away liking the hotel. It was sort of what you expect from a Hyatt. Everything was clean, modern and updated. The 1800 Fresh restaurant had a great crabcake sandwich in a nice setting. The staff was extremely friendly in helping me with a taxi and everything with the conference ran smoothly. I would consider staying here the next time in Northwest Chicago.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyGee1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We couldn't be happier to know that we were able to meet your expectations and provide top-notch service throughout your stay. Thank you for sharing your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago experience with us. We are thrilled that you felt well taken care of throughout your visit and we appreciate your kind feedback regarding our crab cake sandwich at Fresh 1800. We hope you'll choose to visit with us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Have never stayed at this Hotel before, but would again in a minute. Staff was great. Not one of them ever had an "attitude" or was anything but wonderful. They could not do enough for us. The guest adviser, LaJuane Herring, was stationed the lobby: he shoveled snow, helped us in and out of cabs, made our taxi arrangements and always with a smile and in general making our day pleasant. The bartender/waiter was all about customer service and seemed to be every where at once, but never hurried or made us feel hurried. Amenities were sparkling and beds were comfy with a wealth of pillow of all densities. These fine people should be recognized.

One downside was Hotel does not provide pick up service from local Metra stations which would have been a very nice addition for rail travelers.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was soooo quiet and had a beautiful view of "big city" lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcrdrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your glowing review! Our staff members are our greatest asset and are fully committed to ensuring that each of our guests enjoys a memorable stay while with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. It truly warms our hearts to read such warm remarks regarding our team and I will certainly pass along your comments with the particular staff members that you’ve mentioned so they know just how much their efforts were appreciated. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again sometime in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for work because it was close to IKEA, the highway and a few stores I needed to visit. It's about 40 minutes from downtown Chicago. The area is nice. There are a lot of restaurants, and the mall is close by. The hotel was decent, very similar to other Hyatt's I have stayed in before. There's a restaurant/bar located on the first floor where you can also get Starbucks from a little street cart. The gym isn't great. There's about 5 machine and a few free weights. It was pretty crowded for a Sunday morning when I went. There's free parking outside which was nice and the staff was very friendly. It served its purpose!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are truly grateful that you took the time to share your insightful review. While we are pleased to learn that our property met your satisfaction, we do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our fitness center. We appreciate your perspective and will pass your comments along to the appropriate department heads to ensure that the needs of our guests are always being met. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5004
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £80 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing