We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came up for the weekend. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room is clean and comfortable with a nice view. The bathroom is rather small, but has what you need. There is a complementary shuttle to the Woodfield mall every couple of hours, very convenient. The shuttle will also take you anywhere else in a 3 miles radius. Noon checkout is great! Pool is nice, decent sized and warm. Wish the hot tub had been open but it's still cooler outside. Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay, would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are delighted that you and your husband chose to stay at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago for your weekend getaway. It was certainly a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your positive feedback regarding our complimentary shuttle service. It is wonderful to know that our location worked out so perfectly for your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    352
    182
    66
    20
See reviews for
188
180
62
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel itself was great. We stayed on the club level which is a 5th floor. Room service was great and we met a wonderful guest service employee named Lydia, she was awesome. Our huge disappointment and the reason for booking this particular hotel was the pool. Our 2 kids love to swim and since we were doing a staycation. I specifically looked for a hotel with an indoor pool. The pool area i was clean but the pool water itself was not very clean. It was kinda gross. There was a lot of hair in
the water. Our kids didn't want to stay very long. Very disappointed. We tried to convince them to try again the next morning but it was a no go for them. Wish it had been better.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella2zeke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to mention one of our staff members by name. She will be pleased to read your warm remarks! It is surprising to learn of your experience in our pool and we wish we had the opportunity to address this concern at the time of your visit. We do our very best to keep our property clean and up to standards and we have already shared your review with the appropriate departments. We do truly regret any inconveniences and we hope you'll consider visiting with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Comfortable and clean rooms -including bathroom. We had a quiet room and slept well. The only complaint I had was there wasn't a complementary shower cap (maybe they don't give those out anymore?) so I had to improvise. Other than that, it worked out well and everyone slept comfortably. One of the reasons I like Hyatts in general, is that you don't hear people above you walking or using the bathroom. Other hotels there's always that problem of noise, which wakens me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpicky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our accommodations and amenities at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay feel more like home, we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out to us during a future visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Recently stayed the weekend for a bus-trip vacation with my daughter and mother. The hotel was great. Staff was super friendly, especially the shuttle drivers who obviously work very hard to please their customers.
Pros: Great breakfast buffet with variety of items. Loved there was a chef onsite to make omelets. Healthier options, which was a relief. Great service at Fresh 1800. Also, pool was nice for little one to use. Loved they had a locker room, which many hotels do not, and this one was clean and looked presentable.
The shuttle service was amazing!! This is one of the best amenities I have used at any hotel. They were fast, responsive, kind and willing to take us anywhere we wanted.
Cons: Fitness center sort of dated and treadmills face the wall, which isn't all that interesting to stare at. Overall, though, better than some I've used.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triogirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We're truly delighted that you chose to spend your girls' getaway with us at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago! It's always a great pleasure to read positive feedback from our valued guests and we'll make sure your kind words are shared with our shuttle drivers and staff. We understand how important it is for our guests to stay fit while on vacation and we do regret if our fitness center fell below your expectations. We will keep your comments regarding our treadmills in mind for the future. We’re happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and omelet station in Fresh 1800 and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I recently stayed here and found the hotel very accommodating. The staff is great. I especially liked my meal at the restaurant. The food is creative and very good. Be sure to get the calamari! I think the chef is new and redid the menu.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding our food at our Fresh 1800 Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed our calamari and we will certainly pass your compliments along to our chef. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you'll visit with us again at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

very helpful with luggage. I've never been to a hotel with a person so helpful he is the best bellmen you could ask for. thanks Lajuane you are the best!! Helps you with directions. this hotel is a very nice place to stay at comfortable. The pool area was a very relaxing area where the kids had have a fun time playing at the pool. The accommodation with the mall right across the street. the bus was always on time and friendly driver. the room is very clean to say in. Overall i had an amazing experince

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
What a wonderful review! We are happy that you've taken the time to reach out and share your experience with us here at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are very grateful for your kind remarks regarding our bellman, he will be happy to read your encouraging words! It brings a smile to our faces to know that you enjoyed such an amazing visit with us and we hope you will book another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the Illinois State Chess Tournament. It was a very good venue for this, as the hallways leading to the ballrooms and other meeting rooms were spacious. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and they had a nice fitness center as well with a good variety of equipment.

Other positives: hotel was quiet, they do a good job of enforcing the posted quiet hours. HVAC worked well and was quiet. Nice big HD flatscreen TV with decent amount of channels (although no HBO,Showtime, or Big Ten Network). Room and hotel property was very clean. Good counter space in the bathroom. Shower head was high (I'm 6'4'') so I didn't have to squat to wash my hair. Staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and professional. Ample free parking in the rear of the hotel. Across the street from Woodfield Mall and they have a free shuttle that goes over there frequently.

Cons: we had two beds in our room, and they were twin size instead of queen size. Also, seemed weird but the sheets & covers couldn't be pulled up high enough to be cozy, if that makes any sense. Bathroom was pretty small & too cramped to fit two people into, which is significant when the only sink is in there with the toilet and shower. Water pressure for the waterfall-type shower head was weak, so you had to stand directly under it to get wet. On Sunday morning my daughter was sick and I was anxious to purchase some children's medicine from the gift shop, but they opened almost an hour later than the posted hours stated.

Overall a good trip, none of the cons I stated above were that bad. A little pricier than I would prefer, but it's the Chicago suburbs and probably very competitive with other hotels in the area at this price point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how you enjoyed your visit. We are saddened to learn that your daughter was not feeling well during your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered when our gift shop opened later than expected. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family for the Illinois State Chess Tournament and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. Keep in mind that hotel packages and special discounts are always available online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Property: Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing