We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in the 'burbs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good stay in the 'burbs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend during a recent Chicago trip that wasn't downtown-centric. We found the hotel location to be very convenient, the staff to be very accommodating and the room's fine. The local area has a large number of chain restaurants at different price points. The nearby mall is huge and lots of other shopping options are nearby. To stay here, you need a car to get around. The hotel has a free shuttle to the Mall and nearby areas. There is a fee to take a shuttle to O'Hare. Breakfast buffet is very good.

Room Tip: Upper floors are probably quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoRoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your great review of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. The level of detail that you've provided regarding our central location is very much appreciated. As you mentioned, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to the Woodfield Mall and surrounding attractions. We hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    346
    180
    66
    20
See reviews for
184
179
60
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I would not have put a review for a hotel that I stayed on business.. But I got a service that exceeded my expectations. When I landed in o'hare I got the surprise from the cabby that it was going to be 1.5 the meter.. Turns out it was a city cab.. And this is location is considered outside the city limits. It was going to be a $50+ cab ride. I opted to get out of the cab and called the hotel. They were great.. The young lady at the hotel called and had another cab me pick up. This cab was no where the rate the other cab quoted. I appreciated her going the extra mile and calling to arrange for my cab. My room was super clean and renovated! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are grateful for your review and your appreciation of our staff and their efforts to go above and beyond to arrange your taxi. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed all expectations and appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience with us. The next time you are traveling to our area, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

No mini fridge for my insulin... woman who checked us in was cold and unwelcoming and i havent sleept in a more uncomfortable bed since staying at a Motel 6... should have stayed there and saved the money...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelLee0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly regret your disappointment with our accommodations. We appreciate that you've shared your feedback regarding our bedding and wish we had the opportunity to address these concerns at the time of your visit. A good night's rest is important and we are disappointed to know that we fell short of your expectations. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

They do everything well. Brought the family for an overnight getaway. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, restaurant on site and a gym. It's a large hotel with hundreds of rooms but the layout keeps it cozy. Prime location right next to Woodfield mall makes is one of the best!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nightstick127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your family's overnight stay at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities that we offer. We hope you'll plan another visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and have found their service to be top notch. Even when I've encountered problems, they have been amazing at getting things right. I've stayed at many Hyatt's, but this is among my favourites. The rooms are clean, the hotel is nice and on the more modern side of most Hyatt's I have visited. I wish the gym was bigger. It can get very crowded. They've now added Wi-Fi service in the gym so you can workout with internet connection now!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We always want to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities that we offer. We are truly grateful for your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and we hope you'll continue to stay with us whenever you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is very nice, but what stood out for me was the excellent shuttle service it provides. For example, one of the drivers -- George -- was kind enough to take me to my new job ahead of the pre-arranged schedule. I very much appreciated his courtesy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are always happy to learn when our staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests enjoy the very best stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am looking forward to passing along your great feedback! We hope you'll visit the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
115 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Property Looks like nothing special on the outside, but is nice inside. It has been nicely refurbished, but still lacking in a few areas. Our room was nice, but furniture didn't seem to fit properly. Bed was comfortable, bathroom a little bit small. Health club and pool area were pretty weak; breakfast was excellent, as should be expected. Service was a little lacking-- hard to get employees to assist when needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. While we appreciate your honest feedback, we regret to learn that we could not fully impress you. We are grateful for your detailed review and hope you'll allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Property: Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing