We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
499
413
222
94
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
413
222
94
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodfield mallcoffee barhotel restaurantbusiness tripshuttle servicebreakfast buffetfree shuttleindoor poolunder constructionking bedfitness centerstaff was friendlyjoselobbychicagoshoppingconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It has been fully remodeled in the last few years. It is always very clean & we have always had a good experience. Right across the street from Woodfield Mall & right off I-90.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are truly grateful for your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and we are happy to know that we can continue to impress you with our services. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, relaxing, friendly stafff, beer and food. The bed was perfect, the pool was clean and good available parking. As advertised, would recommend and plan on staying there in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Your lovely review is greatly appreciated. We take great pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg recently and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. There also was shuttle service to the Woodfield Mall. I was there for a conference and did not have to wait long on the elevators. There also is no charge to park at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the level of service you received met your expectations. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt for a conference. The venue was very good - large enough to house all conference activities. Staff was attentive and routinely greeted me while walking in the halls, etc. Prices were reasonable at the bar and restaurant and the banquet meal was a wonderfully prepared steak. The hotel architecture leaves a bit to be desired, but the rooms are updated, clean, comfortable and well-appointed. I have stayed at this hotel before but this was the best stay there by far. It is within walking distance of a large mall, several shopping areas and restaurants. I would stay there again next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms have a view of the courtyards, lobby or outside. Rooms on the upper floors seem quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are glad that your recent business trip brought you to Schaumburg and our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, as we are delighted to know that the level of service that you received from our staff met your expectations. As you mentioned, we are located within walking distance to many shopping centers, restaurants and the famous Woodfield Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting our Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was at the Hyatt for five nights for a conference. The hotel is conveniently located to major highways, a mall, and plenty of places to eat. The modification of the trolley's route was very helpful!

Check-in was very easy, and the staff was friendly. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very small. So small, that you need to close the door to use the toilet. Throughout the week, the room was cleaned well every day. My room, however, was located across the hall from a service hallway - every time sometime went into the hallway, there was a lot of noise. While I could not hear noise from the neighboring room, the noise coming through the door because of the staff using that hallway was somewhat annoying.

I had the opportunity to use the concierge on two occasions. He was very pleasant and helpful, including finding me a toothbrush (which I had forgotten).

The hotel itself is confusing to navigate. Wi-Fi is free, and the connection was good.

I did not use the restaurant or the bar.

Overall, this is a convenient place to hold a conference, and I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomrudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Schaumburg1, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions and guest perspective. We always want to provide exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to each and every one of our guests so we are grateful for your detailed review. It is disappointing to know that you encountered noise disruptions during your time with us and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconveniences. We wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns at the time of your stay, as our staff is always willing to relocate our guests whenever possible. We are glad that you plan to return to the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews