We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I can't say enough about the Residence Inn Marriott Schaumburg.This is my second stay. I stayed for 6 months. The first stay was 2011 for 5 months.
I found the management and the staff, extremely pleasant, and accommodating.
Most of the staff has been with the hotel for years. That should tell you something.
The Hotel is impeccably clean. The Breakfast is fantastic, so much to choose from.
The evening social hour is a great way to meet people and have a bite to eat.
The hotel is so convenient to everything. Woodfield mall shopping and fantastic restaurants.
It should be apparent, I highly recommend The Residence Inn Marriott Schaumburg, Jim Noone and Staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Sherry,

As always, it was a pleasure having you. It is a sad day for all of us when you leave. You are a part of the Residence Inn family and will forever have a home here with us. Your smile and presence has made an impact on all of us and you will certainly be missed.

Please stay in touch with us and let us know what you are up to.

Sincerely,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

I'm always pleased when I stay at a Residence Inn, however, the STAFF at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg made me feel 'at home'. They were never too busy to answer questions or provide me with whatever I needed (directions/menus/etc). The hotel is very clean and quiet. I would recommend this location to anyone! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Booked Friday night for a short getaway (shopping, etc.) after checking the tripadvisor reviews. Great location next to IKEA, restaurants and other shopping. Extremely friendly front desk staff (Billie). She provided great advice about restaurants. The room was in good shape and clean. There was a little wear on some of the furniture, but not bad. The rooms next door were occupied but there was no issue with noise. The breakfast was comparable to others we have had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grampafixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for our anniversary in Aug 2011. We actually had booked a different hotel in the area but checked out after the first night and moved into this hotel. It was the BEST move we could have ever made. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The staff was amazing and gave us a really nice and quiet room for our week stay in Schaumburg.

Room was really nice and well layed out. Really clean and they cleaned it really well every day as well. It always smelled so nice and fresh when we came back after they had cleaned it. Comfy bed, great space to spread out and enjoy our time there. The kitchen space was great and we used it alot, actually.

They had a meal on most night that we were there for free. We went down expecting just apps and stuff but were so surprised when there were actual full meals there. It was fantastic.

If we ever find ourselves in Schaumburg again, we will book this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just okay, the rooms seem over priced for what you get. Stayed in a efficiency, no privacy between the bed room and living room, not even a privacy hall. The hors d'oeuvres are just okay, always free beer and wine.

Room Tip: If your staying long and want a mini kitchen it is a good stay. Wished they looked like they do in...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Steven2090,

Thank you for staying at our property during your time in Schaumburg. Our Studio Suite is, as you indicated, wide-open. We have several different lay-outs that can accommodate your need of privacy between rooms. Both our Two Bedroom and One Bedroom Suites would meet these requirements. Each of these suites has a wall separating the living area from the bedroom. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and facilities and we will use that which you provided to better the way we serve our guests. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed for five nights to attend the 2012 Ryder Cup using Marriott points. Have had very pleasant stays at Residence Inns before and this one was no different. Hotel is about 20-30 minutes from O'Hare, depending on traffic and about 40-45 minutes from downtown. It was a flat rate $31 cab ride from O'Hare for up to four passengers with All Star Cab. We were renting a car from Hertz and it was less than half the price to pick up the car in Schaumburg than picking up the car at O'Hare. We were even able to return the car to O'Hare without any additional fee. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient and always said hi whenever we walked by. The hotel was located in a general business area. There were many places to eat that were not far from the hotel and the Woodfield Mall is nearby. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen pull-out bed from the sofa in the living room. There is a small kitchen area and a tv in each room. Needing to get to the golf course early each day, we only had hotel's breakfast buffet one day. It's included in the room rate and was adequate. The best item is the make-your-own waffle. There was a minor mix-up one day with housekeeping and our room did not get cleaned, but when we notified the front desk, they quickly took action and rectified the matter. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmg027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had a training class nearby, and stayed at this hotel for 5 nites. The location was close to the training, and to almost anything I could imagine needing for the week.
The decor of the rooms was out of the 70's, and generally, the hotel is in need of some upgrades, but everything functioned well, and the hotel staff was friendly, extremely helpful, and always asking if there was anything they could help with.
The meals at breakfast and dinner were filling, varying selections every nite, they were not of a 3 or 4 star restaurant quality, but since it was free, you have to applaud them for what they supplied. It is also very close to a myriad of restaurants, and surrounded by shopping centers..
The only huge complaint was the limited speed of the internet connection. I finally tethered from my cell phone, which was getting a 4G signal from VZW, and the downloads I needed changed from a 2 hour and 30 minute wait, to about a 6 minute download.
You could do much worse, and like they say....location...location....location...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

GenoMIchiganYooper,

Thank you very much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott - Schaumburg for your lodging needs! Our staff is always striving to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasurable experience during their stay. I'm glad they were able to assist you in your needs. We are also in the process of upgrading our internet services and expect to be complete soon. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1610 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6800
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £90 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg is ideally located along I-90, just 14 miles west of Chicago O'Hare International Airport. With amenities unmatched by other hotels near Schaumburg, IL, the Residence Inn is perfect for extended stay trips or weekend getaways to enjoy the area's top destinations. This Schaumburg hotel is only steps away from leisure destinations such as IKEA, Woodfield Mall, and LEGOLAND. Guests that are traveling on business also love the free shuttle service and close proximity to Motorola, Zurich, the OSHA Training Institute, as well as the Schaumburg Convention Center. Start your day off right with the complimentary Daily breakfast buffet and unwind at the weekday evening social hour. The spacious guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs with Premium Cable, and fully-equipped kitchens. The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg offers all the amenities to make it one of the top hotels near Schaumburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Residence Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing