We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

But felt that some of the staff was lacking in customer service skills. Room was well enough but found hair clumps on the floor and frayed carpet. Breakfast was good and stayed open later when more people came down.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Schaumburg. We take great pride in our service here at Marriott. I do apologize that that we were not able to demonstrate that while you were with us and please do not see it as indicative of the property. Please contact me the next time you come to the area and I will make sure to take care of you personally.

Sincerely,
Justin Rodgers
General Manager
ri.chism.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    41
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
15
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed here for a week and was blown away by the customer service. The staff was more than happy to help me with anything I needed. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and there was new stuff available every day. The hotel is one block from the Woodfield mall, which is HUGE. It is also very close to an Ikea store. There are many places to eat within a two minute drive. The room was clean and nice. There's nothing I can think of to complain about.

Room Tip: I was able to get a Suite room for the same price as a studio room. The room was huge with two TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bencurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you very much for your warm comments and patronage. My Staff takes great pride in our hotel and our high level of service. It brings us joy to hear that you had a enjoyable experience. We were very happy to have you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Justin Rodgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I can't say enough about the Residence Inn Marriott Schaumburg.This is my second stay. I stayed for 6 months. The first stay was 2011 for 5 months.
I found the management and the staff, extremely pleasant, and accommodating.
Most of the staff has been with the hotel for years. That should tell you something.
The Hotel is impeccably clean. The Breakfast is fantastic, so much to choose from.
The evening social hour is a great way to meet people and have a bite to eat.
The hotel is so convenient to everything. Woodfield mall shopping and fantastic restaurants.
It should be apparent, I highly recommend The Residence Inn Marriott Schaumburg, Jim Noone and Staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Sherry,

As always, it was a pleasure having you. It is a sad day for all of us when you leave. You are a part of the Residence Inn family and will forever have a home here with us. Your smile and presence has made an impact on all of us and you will certainly be missed.

Please stay in touch with us and let us know what you are up to.

Sincerely,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I'm always pleased when I stay at a Residence Inn, however, the STAFF at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg made me feel 'at home'. They were never too busy to answer questions or provide me with whatever I needed (directions/menus/etc). The hotel is very clean and quiet. I would recommend this location to anyone! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Booked Friday night for a short getaway (shopping, etc.) after checking the tripadvisor reviews. Great location next to IKEA, restaurants and other shopping. Extremely friendly front desk staff (Billie). She provided great advice about restaurants. The room was in good shape and clean. There was a little wear on some of the furniture, but not bad. The rooms next door were occupied but there was no issue with noise. The breakfast was comparable to others we have had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grampafixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for our anniversary in Aug 2011. We actually had booked a different hotel in the area but checked out after the first night and moved into this hotel. It was the BEST move we could have ever made. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The staff was amazing and gave us a really nice and quiet room for our week stay in Schaumburg.

Room was really nice and well layed out. Really clean and they cleaned it really well every day as well. It always smelled so nice and fresh when we came back after they had cleaned it. Comfy bed, great space to spread out and enjoy our time there. The kitchen space was great and we used it alot, actually.

They had a meal on most night that we were there for free. We went down expecting just apps and stuff but were so surprised when there were actual full meals there. It was fantastic.

If we ever find ourselves in Schaumburg again, we will book this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just okay, the rooms seem over priced for what you get. Stayed in a efficiency, no privacy between the bed room and living room, not even a privacy hall. The hors d'oeuvres are just okay, always free beer and wine.

Room Tip: If your staying long and want a mini kitchen it is a good stay. Wished they looked like they do in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism2152, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Steven2090,

Thank you for staying at our property during your time in Schaumburg. Our Studio Suite is, as you indicated, wide-open. We have several different lay-outs that can accommodate your need of privacy between rooms. Both our Two Bedroom and One Bedroom Suites would meet these requirements. Each of these suites has a wall separating the living area from the bedroom. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and facilities and we will use that which you provided to better the way we serve our guests. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1610 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6800
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg is ideally located along I-90, just 14 miles west of Chicago O'Hare International Airport. With amenities unmatched by other hotels near Schaumburg, IL, the Residence Inn is perfect for extended stay trips or weekend getaways to enjoy the area's top destinations. This Schaumburg hotel is only steps away from leisure destinations such as IKEA, Woodfield Mall, and LEGOLAND. Guests that are traveling on business also love the free shuttle service and close proximity to Motorola, Zurich, the OSHA Training Institute, as well as the Schaumburg Convention Center. Start your day off right with the complimentary Daily breakfast buffet and unwind at the weekday evening social hour. The spacious guest rooms are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs with Premium Cable, and fully-equipped kitchens. The Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg offers all the amenities to make it one of the top hotels near Schaumburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Residence Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing