We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My son and I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at Willow Creek Church. Our room was very clean and had plenty of room. The lighting was very good. Free wifi was good for a hotel. The free breakfast was as expected, but did have a waffle maker. This property is a great value! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was our second stay. No problems, nice room, very pleasant staff, nice breakfast. Only complaint is the hallway noise is a rather bit loud. Average pool. Easy to find and enjoyed being close to the mall.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a nice, super-clean hotel in the business area of Schaumburg and is well connected to many businesses and freeways in the area.

The rooms are well maintained and are mostly sparkling clean. I would love to stay here often.
There are two important areas where they can improve.
1. Breakfast - For a hotel priced around 100+ per night, they can provide a better variety of breakfast. If you are staying second night, this breakfast could be very very boring.
2. Except for a few like Claire Doty, most of the frontdesk staff are not very friendly. I am not making a big issue out of it, but when every other Marriott greets you well, the friendliness of the staff in this hotel leaves much to be asked for.

Except for the 5 minutes time during check-in where you have to face the front desk staff and the 15 minutes where you have to endure the boring breakfast, the hotel is very good and makes an excellent stay. Especially the beds!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager_Kams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel is very modern. Great pool with hot tub next to it. Rooms are nice and big. Very clean, staff very helpful, near a lot of stores and restuarants. Only negatives are, pull out sofa bed not very comfortable, but all hotels sofa beds are about the same. Breakfasts could do with more healthy alternatives. Otherwise it's perfect and very well priced

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

For a family of 4, the double bed suite is just ok. There is a pullout sofa and two full size beds. A desk, microwave and a refrigerator round out the entry room. Morning breakfast is not bad and is located very close to the major roads. All in all a convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here for a week while traveling for work. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a daily breakfast that has everything that you need. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Great value for your $. Close to many restaurants, mall, and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We recently enjoyed our 3rd visit to this property and I have to say it has become my personal favorite overnight of all the places I've stayed. We usually end up here on the weekend when their rates are lower than the business rates prevalent during the week, but in terms of comfort and value for the $$$ I have never found a location I like more.

The rate includes a free hot breakfast. The staff have always been very friendly and accommodating. Pool and hot tub are well maintained. Room layouts are a bit unusual as compared with many hotels but they suit us well, with fridge, micro, computer desk and adequate plugins, iPhone/iPod friendly alarm clock, very comfortable mattresses and enough pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall

Address: 1550 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4395
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £71 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing