We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd setup for more than 2 people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Odd setup for more than 2 people.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel wasn't bad, it just didn't have the greatest room setup. I personally wouldn't want to stay there again with more than 2 people. We had 3 this time and once you pulled out the couch into a bed, no would could move in the room except to get to the bathroom.

The room is very small. Reminded me of a hotel in NY or the French Quarter where square footage is at a premium.

The hotel is very centrally located. Just down the road from Ikea and close the mall, etc. The breakfast was decent. We just stayed one night. Had I known the room was so small we would have probably booked 2 rooms for the 3 of us. Unfortunately the pull out sofa was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    96
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
103
40
7
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My son and I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at Willow Creek Church. Our room was very clean and had plenty of room. The lighting was very good. Free wifi was good for a hotel. The free breakfast was as expected, but did have a waffle maker. This property is a great value! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay. No problems, nice room, very pleasant staff, nice breakfast. Only complaint is the hallway noise is a rather bit loud. Average pool. Easy to find and enjoyed being close to the mall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a nice, super-clean hotel in the business area of Schaumburg and is well connected to many businesses and freeways in the area.

The rooms are well maintained and are mostly sparkling clean. I would love to stay here often.
There are two important areas where they can improve.
1. Breakfast - For a hotel priced around 100+ per night, they can provide a better variety of breakfast. If you are staying second night, this breakfast could be very very boring.
2. Except for a few like Claire Doty, most of the frontdesk staff are not very friendly. I am not making a big issue out of it, but when every other Marriott greets you well, the friendliness of the staff in this hotel leaves much to be asked for.

Except for the 5 minutes time during check-in where you have to face the front desk staff and the 15 minutes where you have to endure the boring breakfast, the hotel is very good and makes an excellent stay. Especially the beds!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager_Kams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel is very modern. Great pool with hot tub next to it. Rooms are nice and big. Very clean, staff very helpful, near a lot of stores and restuarants. Only negatives are, pull out sofa bed not very comfortable, but all hotels sofa beds are about the same. Breakfasts could do with more healthy alternatives. Otherwise it's perfect and very well priced

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

For a family of 4, the double bed suite is just ok. There is a pullout sofa and two full size beds. A desk, microwave and a refrigerator round out the entry room. Morning breakfast is not bad and is located very close to the major roads. All in all a convenient hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here for a week while traveling for work. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a daily breakfast that has everything that you need. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Great value for your $. Close to many restaurants, mall, and shopping areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1550 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing