We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Property. Above Average service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As far as SpringHill Suite properties go, it's not the fanciest or has the greatest decor. It could use an update. But it's spotless and cozy. Located on a long strip of hotels next to the Woodfield Mall, it's extremely convenient in terms of location.

Breakfast was pretty average but there were adequate choices.

But the customer service in this place is TOP NOTCH! Everyone was so friendly and went out of their to way to accommodate ANY request. The front desk staff was awesome! They answered every question we had with a smile. One person asked for a different type of sausage at breakfast and they fixed it for them - something they didn't have to do.

Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSSchumburg, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our focus to provide a clean hotel with a friendly staff and am so glad to read that we delivered this during your stay. I look forward to you staying with us during your next trip to Schaumburg!

Thank you!
Mark Batchik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night for business. When I arrived it was 20 below zero wind chill with blowing snow. Hotel was nice and cozy. Decent room , warm inside. Good breakfast in the AM with a waffle maker and cereals, eggs etc.
Given the weather I walked to the closest restaurant called Jason's Deli. Very convenient.
My only complaint and it's not the hotels fault is that I was woken up at 3 am by snowplows clearing the access road.
Overall if you need to be in this part of town it's a safe bet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSSchumburg, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Springhill Suites in Schaumburg. I am happy to read that even though you traveled to the Chicago area during one of the coldest temperatures on record, we provided a warm, comfortable room for you. You are right about the convenience of Jason's Deli; they're located right next store to the hotel and offer a great product! Thank you again for staying and I look forward to you visiting us the next time you are in Schaumburg.

Best,
Mark Batchik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was a great value, staff was attentive and pleasant, and the price was very competitive. Rooms were nice and large; we had a king size bed, room had a sleeper sofa, also had a mini fridge and a microwave. They offer a nice complimentary breakfast. Close to all of the attractions like, Ikea, Woodsfield Mall and many restaurants. We will definitely stay at the Springhill Suites on our next trip to Schaumburg.

Room Tip: They offer a nice complimentary Hot breakfast. The 5th floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSSchumburg, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do offer complimentary internet in addition to complimentary breakfast; as said in your review, we do provide a great value when visiting Schaumburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a great value. The price was competitive. They offer a nice breakfast. We had a room with king sized bed and pull out sofa for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was a good size. The pool was nice too. Close to all of the attractions.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank hammon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Rooms were typical for Springhill Suites, clean on check-in. We stayed four nights. The first morning was still a weekday so breakfast selections were better for the business people. Greek yogurt, cold cuts and cheese, walnuts and raisins for oatmeal. These disappeared after the first morning. Scrambled eggs(good) with some kind of meat was provided daily. Many selections of bread, bagels, and muffins daily. Containers of activa were provided along with the ever present waffle machine.
We had a running toilet which was fixed when reported. We experienced 2 clogs the first one was fixed immediately but the last morning the maintenance folks weren't in yet so we had to use the facilities off the lobby until he got in. Very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel for the U of M game. The GM Mark checked me in and welcomed me to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Very close to a big mall which had many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4-12-76543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First time to the Chicago area in many years and decided to stay out of downtown and take train to and from. Much better value in the price than the downtown hotels also. Very nice hotel, looks to be renovated recently. Everything was very clean and the rooms were very calming in their decoration of blues and greens. Nice layout of the room with plenty of space for 3 of us. The staff at the front desk said hello everytime we passed them and were extremely helpful in navigating the public transportation to and from downtown. The breakfast was a nice variety of food and kept well stocked with lots of room for seating. The hot tub and pool area also very nice. This place is literally around the corner from a great mall and other shopping, also tons of restaurants nearby. Will stay here again for sure when we are in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in a "queen suite". Had micro/fridge and two queen beds. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sky1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall

Address: 1550 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4395
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#11 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £67 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg provides a relaxing and economical option while traveling! Our property is located in the heart of Schaumburg; just a few minutes from the Convention Center, Woodfield Mall, Legoland, Medieval Times, and Gameworks! Within walking distance of many restaurants such as Jason's Deli, Westwood Tavern & Tap, Wildberry, Einstein's, Moe's, a traveler won't ever go hungry! Our all-suite property features guest rooms 25% larger than a standard size guest room, pull out sleeper sofas in each room, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and Complimentary Wireless Internet! Stay within your travel budget by enjoying our Deluxe Complimentary New Breakfast Buffet served daily, and relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center! We look forward to assisting you at the Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Springhill Suites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing