We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a Good one. Frontdesk Joey, so consistently Kind & Caring .Joey always goes out of his way Great Customer Service. Our puppys Love you too. They wait for the treats you give them. Joey goes over and beyond. Thank You!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 643Renee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

To our Great Guests!!
Joey is so excited to be mentioned in your review. He misses Popcorn and Starbucks and has treats ready for their return. Being a pet friendly hotel is so much fun. We have had the honor of giving hundreds of dogs a comfortable place to stay. From Tiny, the 120 pound Bullmastiff to Tinkerbelle, the 3 pound teacup Chihuahua, we have no restrictions. Having the pet wings in our hotel are also great for our canine guests to meet some friends. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome your return.
Your Animal Loving, Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are in between homes, selling ours and waiting for the new one to be completed. We have been at this hotel 3 weeks and it has been great. Staff is very family and helpful. We have a small aprtment type room, hot and cold breakfast every morning, very quite room, and a great location in the middle of Schaumburg for shopping , restaurants, etc. We have access to two outdoor gas grills, which we have use to cook out. It is a home in between homes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

There is no place like home…. There is no place like home…. There is no place like Hawthorn. From one night to one year, Hawthorn’s offer all the right amenities that every type of traveler needs. Hot breakfast, manager’s reception and daily housekeeping for our short term guests. Onsite laundry, 24 hour fitness center and fully stocked kitchens for our long terms. We would like to congratulate you on your new home and hope to see you again when it’s time for a remodel.
Your Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I recenlty stayed at this hotel in Schaumburg. This hotel is a fantastic place to stay and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The hotel was recently re-done and I must say it looks great. The hotel is very warm and inviting. The rooms was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable and a great variety of channels were available. The young man at the front desk got my husband and I reservations at Wild Fire. The breakfast as nothing that I expected. Most hotels like this the breakfast isn't anything special, but I was pleasntly surprised to find a huge variety and food that tasted great. Thanks making this a great weekend.

Room Tip: First floor,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Amazing Guest!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your Schaumburg weekend. Our 100% renovation did make us really pretty and gave us the opportunity to offer extra amenities to our guests that you will not find at any other hotel that is as affordable as we are. Wild Fire is a staff favorite. From their filet medallions, banana foster to their stormy night martinis, they are a must stop when you are in our neck of the woods.
Impatiently waiting for your return,
Your Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Gamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Hawthorne Suites in Schaumburg, IL. We were greeted and taken care of by friendly employees all weekend. We enjoyed our apartment-like room and the full kitchen was great. The morning breakfast buffet had just about anything you'd like, including a few extra nice touches. We even took advantage of the outdoor grill space and had a great cookout.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnnBerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

To our Great Grilling Guests,
Mmmmmm… grilling…. Steak, baked potato, grilled corn… please find me the next time you stay, I will bring my bib and my apron that says, “It’s not burnt, it’s blackened”. We were so excited to read your review. From our in room kitchens, our daily breakfast buffet, our year round outdoor grills, to our weekly manager’s reception, there is no need to worry about dining out. Add that to our great rates, we are a money saving location.
Looking forward to your return, Your BBQ Loving (GM likes her steaks rare) Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was at this property for a business meeting with some of my colleagues. The hotel is in the heart of Schaumburg and is very convenient for dinning and shopping. As soon as you walk in, you are warmly greeted at the front desk, Daniel got me checked in and he even set-up my dinner reservations for me with my colleagues at White Chocolate; thanks again for that recommendation. Room is nicely decorated and the bed is really comfortable. The room does come equipped with everything you'd need for a long stay, but it wasn't necessary for me. The hot breakfast is superb, as is Liz who runs the breakfast. The work out room has the essentials and was a great place to get my morning run in. I'd highly recommend this hotel as the staff is very friendly and make you feel like family. Although I rarely travel to Chicago, next time I come in, I'll stay here for sure because of Daniel and Liz. The older gentleman, Stuart who checked me out was also very nice and helpful in getting me set-up with transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Buccaneer,
Positive reinforcement is defined as any action that follows a behavior and makes it more likely that the behavior will occur again. We can’t thank you enough for recognizing our team. Every review is shared with our staff and each one motivates us to receive many more. A recommendation from an experienced traveler such as you goes a long way. We wish you many happy travels and can’t wait to see you again.
Your Warm Welcoming, Comfortable Guestroom Supplying, Great Restaurant Recommending, Mouthwatering Breakfast Making, Hawthorn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thiagaraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 1200 Bank Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-6014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located in the heart of the Schaumburg Business District. At Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg, we put amenities where they count: in your room Thanks to the addition of a FREE Hot Buffet Breakfast and a $2 million total hotel renovation completed in October 2013, guests will experience exciting upgrades within our spacious suites including new carpet, fresh paint, updated artwork, improved lighting, modern bed toppings, granite countertops in the full kitchens, flattop stoves, cherry and granite bathroom vanities, oversized back-lit bathroom mirrors, rounded shower rods for extra space, and spa quality soaps and lotions. The property also features a newly added 500 sq. ft. breakfast area and lounge where our enthusiastic staff serve full hot breakfast buffets and evening manager's receptions. Next to the our free guest laundry area is our completely renovated exercise room that features new flooring, lighting, mirrors, equipment and a motivating mural. But before you even check in at the contemporary front desk in our new lobby or visit our fully-equipped business center, you will be welcomed by the upgraded landscaping, resurfaced parking lot, and freshly painted building exterior. Our location is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are located near major highways, minutes from O'Hare Airport, Chicago, Woodfield Mall, Ikea, Medieval Times, Schaumburg Flyers and the Willow Creek Church. The area is also home to such businesses as Motorola, Zurich, Texas Instruments, Verizon, IBM and many more. There is no greater place to be for the finest in dining, shopping and entertainment; with all of these minutes away, you can be assured of comfort and access to the best of Schaumburg. Hawthorn Suites by WY Chicago Schaumburg is located near major expressways, downtown Chicago,Sears Tower, Wrigley Field and Navy Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Candlewood Suites Schaumburg
Candlewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing