We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay... would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites and this was our best stay by far! The building itself is well maintained, the room was quiet and comfortable and customer service was great. Very resonable rates for whirlpool/fireplace suite-- what a great little find! What was most impressive was the hotel's additional services. The free snacks and evening reception is such a great idea. The breakfast was fantastic-- so many options and it all was fresh. They even had coffee, cereal bars and fruit at checkout for those guests who were not able to stay for a sit down breakfast. Very nice touch... we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and plan to return when we are in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have stayed here twice in the past year. The hospitality is wonderful. From the free popcorn, apples, and cookies upon arrival to the evening reception of chips, snacks, and drinks to the standard breakfast spread, it really feels like a hotel designed to 'feel like home.' The room was spacious with a separate sleep area. The bed came with a down comforter and pillows. Two separate spaces, with two televisions, made both my son and husband happy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadcityTraveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel is pretty good. Service needs improvement. It is clean and conveniently located. i would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maishe112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was a great experience for us. We went to Schaumburg to visit Medieval Times and the hotel was only about a mile away from the castle. Hotel staff was friendly, the pool is kind of small, but fine for smaller children. Workout room is small if that is important to you. We had a suite, which was very nice with a separate living space. There is no divider door, but the extra space is nice. The best part was the free breakfast and evening reception with free wine, beer, and soda pop for kids. This is a cozy hotel for families. Great value and clean. Also had wifi included.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 225winegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed in Schaumburg to avoid the higher cost of Chicago. Justin was a great help in letting us know the best way to get into Chicago... Take the train(it takes about 40 mins to get to Union Station in Chicago and then you can go from there). Very nice hotel in a good location. The woman that checked us in wasn't the happiest but Justin was a great help as I mentioned. Very nice evening reception each night with snacks and wine/beer/soda - this was nice after a long day. The breakfast was nice w/ waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal/cereal, donuts and much more. Another good stay at CI&S. Would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I booked the hotel on the strength of the ranking on TA and was pleasantly surprised that it did live up to it's billing. Best hotel bed I think I've ever slept in,the Manager Justin was really helpful and friendly, plenty of restaurant choice within 5 mins drive so would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Best Country Inns & Suites that I've stayed at. Clean rooms. Friendly front desk agent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palafox86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg

Address: 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing