We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and will again, it is a very clean hotel with wonderful service. The place is so peaceful for being in the middle of the city. We always get a whirlpool room, very romantic with a fireplace. It is close to the mall, an added bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debfrogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I had our grand daughters for an overnight stay at this Country Inn. I had read the reviews and I have to say the place met all the nice reviews. The front desk check in went fine. The pool area was clean. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The evening reception was an added bonus since my wife and I needed a drink at the end of the day! Breakfast the next morning was very good and I was impressed with all the choices of food. All in all an excellent nice stay at a nice facility and professional service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and well appointed with both refrigerator, microwave and free internet. They offer free cookies and popcorn in the evenings and I've never been in a hotel that offered a welcome reception with free drinks and snacks, but this one does from 5:30-7 pm each night. Very nice surprise, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I booked two rooms at the Country Inn to stay overnight with our son's family including three grand kids. The desk employees were very helpful with easy driving directions to the nearest train station. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary evening appetizers, beverages and the morning breakfast. The grand kids loved the heated pool and hot tub. Great value and a safe place to stay overnight and take the train to the museums in Chicago.

Room Tip: Great value and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very clean, welcoming atmosphere. The Breakfast bar was good and clean. Had cereal, breads, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy and more. There is a social hour with free drinks and popcorn and coffee in the waiting area at most times. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Clean safe area, very close to mall, Ikea, Medieval times is less then a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

i LOVED staying here. a friend and i booked a room for some 95.00 a night. it was incredibly clean and the train station wasn't far away, neither was the mall which is huge. we took the train to and from chicago each day, it wasn't too bad a ride. we never took breakfast at the hotel since we'd get it at caribou coffee right down the road so i can't comment on that. we'd get back very late and pick up food from the fox and hound pub which is almost literally across the street, which has really good food too. we got a discount using our room key for the hotel. i only wish the pool was open later, as our dips were always cut short. but the staff was courteous, the rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful, always smelled really nice. definitely a great deal. i'd love to stay here again if i am in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gratziella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I travel frequently, often stay with the Country Inn & Suites chain, and this place exceeded my expectations! The location couldn't be better, surrounded by fabulous places to eat , shop, and explore. Reservations and checking in we're a breeze. A manager’s reception is offered with free cocktails and hot/cold appetizers; it rivals any manager’s reception I've experienced! Enjoyed a well equipped, clean, modern room. The complimentary breakfast was above average in my opinion, offering waffles, eggs, sausage links, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal...I could go on & on! Great value for your dollar here, the staff was extremely amiable, I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatrish464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
856 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL

Address: 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3644 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Country Inn And Suites Schaumburg
Country Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing