We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No thanks!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked our room, and as luck would have it, a big windstorm blew through the chicagoland before we arrived. Our destination attraction was closed (Volo Auto Museum) so back to the hotel. We had to sit in our car cause there was no where to go, and they could not check us in til there was power. We booked a room large enough for us (2) and our 2 boys to also have a bed. (our infant in a pack and play crib) and ended up with a full size bed. I asked to be changed, cause its not what we booked. Told there was nothing else. Asked for a rollaway bed, nope. Asked what I should do for my 3 yr old and 8 yr old to sleep on? They told me "its not our problem".

later, we asked for spare blankets and pillows, said they would send them. Never did. I went down and got the blankets and pillows. I laid down with my pillow and by morning realized, it was a DIRTY pillw with the previous persons BLOOD on it. GROSS!!!

This is followed by a night of listening to every other room loud and no peace. Could hear conversations thru the wall.

I woke to a cold shower...no hot water.

Contacted corporate with this issue and NEVER heard a word from them!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    11
    11
    17
See reviews for
13
7
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The walls and floors/ceilings are paper thin so you hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to and above you. If you need sleep while you're in town, DO NOT STAY HERE! The staff is also somewhat young and collectively comes across as indifferent.

Room Tip: The stove and fridge combo are handy if you're going to cook in between sleepless nights. But th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I read the reviews here and had my doubts about the staff, however they must have let some people go and brought on new people because for the low price of the rooms you figured it would be bare bones but I was treated great!. That is not the case rooms are what you expect for the price but it was cheep.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhtellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a few weeks while in the area visiting some colleagues and conducting some business and I found their accomodations to be exactly what I was looking for. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the pricing was extremely reasonable for the services offered. I will definitely be back when the occasion calls for it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbirch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It's an Extended Stay America, basic accomodations. Designed more for the long term guest. I paid 49 a night for a signature room. They said it was a complimentary upgrade. No fitness center on site, but you got a Bally's 5 minutes away. Internet was 5 bucks. Rooms service is extra unless you stay seven days or more. Frankly I hate housekeepers! I don't change my sheets at home everyday, so why would I care about that? Made sense! Cuts Costs. Great location I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

towels and soap are not included in the prices. no room service

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofvegas96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

I've been booking through Hotwire a lot lately and I have been pretty happy with the hotels.

I have been getting a large number of ESA properties this year (last year it seemed all I got were Holiday Inn Expresses).

This location was just OK. The site was good. Nearby to the mall and a lot of restaurants and shopping. Ate at Webers Grill, really good.

The room I got was a handicapped room. OK but a little offputting with all the handrails, etc. Room was clean, quiet. I didn't care for the overly bright parking lot lights, made me feel it was not a safe place at night.

But the staff was lousy. I paid $29 a night but should have paid $39 for the other ESA nearby. Friends stayed there and the staff was great. My clerk was rude, uncaring, and bored with her job. The morning clerk the same. The maid wasn't happy, and the guy cleaning the exterior was complaining to himself. They must have a lousy boss at this site.

Overall, the room good, the ;location great, the people bad spirited.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Address: 2000 N Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60195-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing